Duncan, the Heart of the Chisholm Trail, celebrates two graduates of Leadership Duncan for their selection in the upcoming Leadership Oklahoma Class XXIX.

Share Article

Jay Johnson, C.E.O. of Duncan Regional Hospital and Loisdawn Jones, Director of Duncan Convention and Visitors Bureau selected to participate in Leadership Oklahoma beginning in August, 2015.

"Leadership Oklahoma is very proud of the 51 people chosen for this year's program," said Russ Harrison, Cemplex Group CEO and Chair of the Leadership Oklahoma Board of Directors.

Leadership Duncan graduates, Jay Johnson and Loisdawn Jones, will participate in a new adventure as Leadership Oklahoma announced the members of its twenty-ninth class that were carefully selected from applicants throughout the state.

"Leadership Oklahoma is very proud of the 51 people chosen for this year's program," said Russ Harrison, Cemplex Group CEO and Chair of the Leadership Oklahoma Board of Directors. "Class XXIX is a diverse group of outstanding leaders with a broad range of experience and interests who will enhance the knowledge and understanding of the critical issues impacting the State. Leadership Oklahoma is dedicated to recruiting, educating and connecting caring and committed Oklahomans and providing them with the information and network to help shape Oklahoma’s future.”

Over the next ten months, Class XXIX members will meet monthly to visit ten communities; Seminole, Lawton/Fort Sill, Sulphur, McAlester, Oklahoma City, Stillwater, Tulsa, Guymon, and Bartlesville, to discuss the many social, environmental and economic complexities of our state in order to stimulate inquiry, analysis and solutions for the public good. Members of Class XXIX and the regions they represent are:

Ina Agnew, Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology, Okmulgee; Mary Booth, First National Bank & Trust-Miami, Miami; Eddie Fields, Oklahoma State Senate, Wynona; Melissa Hall, Stan Clark Companies, Inc., Stillwater; David Yarbrough, City of Tulsa-Rogers County Port Authority, Broken Arrow

Marcie Mack, Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education, Enid; Wayne McMillin, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Enid; Kyle Reynolds, Woodward Public Schools, Woodward; Mike Simpson, Guthrie Public Schools, Guthrie

Oklahoma City Area
Paula Barrington, BOK Financial Corporation, Nichols Hills; Hilarie Blaney, BancFirst, Oklahoma City; Susan Chambers, MD, Oklahoma City Gynecology and Obstetrics, Oklahoma City; Brent Dishman, Dishman Military Advocates, PLLC, Edmond; Heather Griswold, Oklahoma Quality Foundation, Edmond; Steven Hahn, AT&T Oklahoma, Edmond; Gary James, Frankfort-Short-Bruza Associates P.C., Oklahoma City; Todd Lisle, BKD, Edmond; Erika Lucas, Acorn Growth Companies, Edmond; Tiffini Lyda Kelley, Public Service Company of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City; Dan Martel, Saxum, Edmond; Matt McGuire, Heritage Institutional, Edmond; Dan Molina, Oklahoma City Indian Clinic/United States Public Health Service, Oklahoma City; Patricia Parrish, State of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City; Ashley Perkins, Cox Communications, Edmond; Jeri Towler, Nonprofit Solutions, P.C., Edmond; Allen Wright, Devon Energy Corporation, Edmond

Jim Beckham, Blanchard Public Schools, Blanchard; Jeanette Capshaw, Moore Norman Technology Center, Norman; Cassie Gilman, University of Oklahoma, Norman; Marsha Gore, McAlester Public Schools, McAlester; Jon Harrison, Oklahoma National Guard, Norman; Cody Holcomb, City of Ada, Ada; Jalinda Kelley, The Chickasaw Nation, Ada; Lari Northcutt, Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma, Caddo; Steven Sherman, McClain Bank, Purcell; Jill Wallace, The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation, Ardmore

Kathy Banks-Monroe, Department of Army/Network Enterprise Center, Lawton; Jay Johnson, Duncan Regional Hospital, Duncan; Ld Jones, The Simmons Center Foundation/Duncan Convention and Visitors Bureau, Duncan; David Madigan Jr., Arvest Bank, Lawton

Tulsa Area
Anna America, City of Tulsa, Tulsa; Stephanie Cameron, APSCO Manufacturing/OK2Grow, Tulsa; Pat Crofts, Muskogee (Creek) Nation Casinos, Tulsa; Kristin Daffern, Kleinco Construction, LLC, Tulsa; Sarah Jane Gillett, Hall, Estill, Hardwick, Gable, Golden & Nelson, P.C., Tulsa; Stephania Grober, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma, Tulsa; Richard Haldeman, Cancer Treatment Centers of America-Tulsa, Tulsa; Brooke Hamilton, NPI-Nameplates, Inc., Tulsa; Molly Jarvis, Cherokee Nation Businesses, Tulsa; Susan Meeker, Flintco, LLC, Tulsa; David Thomas IV, Ross Group, Tulsa

Leadership Oklahoma is a statewide organization founded in 1986 to create a network of leaders whose increased awareness and commitment to service will energize Oklahomans to shape the state's future. Approximately 1,430 members from 165 Oklahoma communities have graduated from the leadership program.

Duncan, The Heart of the Chisholm Trail, wishes their Leadership Oklahoma candidates an inspiring and educational year as they journey through the program.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Loisdawn Jones
Visit website