The Spotlight was on 18 young men and women at the 2015 NO BULL Teen Video Awards (TVA) at YouTube Space LA

Share Article

The Great American NO BULL Challenge is proud to announce the winners of the 2015 Teen Video Awards held on Saturday, August 8, 2015 at YouTube Space in Los Angeles California. While it was a star-studded event with numerous Hollywood celebrities and social media sensations on the Red Carpet and stage, the real stars of the evening were our video nominees.

Participating in the NO BULL Challenge was an amazing experience from start to finish.

Youth from across the country positively impacted their campuses and communities, using the power of film-making, leadership and social media to stand up to bullying and promote cyber citizenship.

Announcing the 2015 NO BULL video winners:

Choices by Sarah Holland—Documentary of the Year
One Word by Hunter Howle—College Documentary of the Year
Baggage Claim by Brittney Lybarger—PSA of the Year
Paper Hearts by Spencer Boechler—Best Acting
Your Ally by Anya Mudryakova—Best Community Involvement
Broken by Anna Richie Gibbons—Best Directing
Start with Kindness by Rodolfo Robles-Cruz & the Fresno Unified Student Advisory Board
—Best Message
Don’t Bother Me by Ester Cohen—People’s Choice Documentary
Crockett County 4-H PSA by Cameron Sanford—People’s Choice PSA
Crockett County 4-H Vine by Katelyn Wilson— People’s Choice Vine

Earlier in the day, all nominees presented their respective “Move It” campaigns at the NO BULL National Education Conference. The winner of the “Move It” Change Makers Reaching Millions Campaign Award, Kira Taylor, producer of Bad Day Contest, emerged victorious for her passionate presentation of her stellar social media and social action strategies.

It was a banner year for the NO BULL Challenge. Our #NOBULLnation social media campaign, in conjunction with the Teen Video Awards, generated an unprecedented 13.3 million unique views and 36.5 million social impressions.

Catch our 2015 Teen Video Awards at: and see our lineup of celebrities including:

  • The Filharmonic, Forever in Your mind, Galvanized Souls and Kurt Hugo, our performers
  • Vine sensations, Manon Mathews and Vincent Marcus, our social media correspondents
  • Nadji Jeter of THE 5WTHWAVE and Last Man Standing along with Nicole Edgington NO BULL Challenge Spokesperson, as our hosts
  • Addison Riecke of The Thundermans; Bex Taylor-Klaus of MTV’s Scream and The Killing; Garrett Clayton of Disney Channel’s Teen Beach Movie; Hunter King of the Young and Restless and a Girl Like Her; Kira Kosarin of The Thundermans; Lamorne Morris of New Girl; Marcus Scribner of Blackish; Tyler Jackson Williams of Disney’s Lab Rats; and Yara Shahidi of Blackish, among the many celebrities on the pre-show Red Carpet and TVA stage

Founded in 2011, The Great American NO BULL Challenge is a social action organization whose mission is to provide a global social media platform to promote cyber citizenship and leadership, and end all forms of bullying through peer-to-peer engagement. NO BULL is powered by the voices of youth (ages 13-23) through short video documentaries, PSAs and Vines that they write and produce. As NO BULL evolves, so will the topics students may select for their video entries next Challenge season. The focus will be on raising awareness and inspiring positive social action on issues affecting today’s youth such as: bullying, violence, drug/alcohol abuse, LGBT, body image or the power of Social media.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Melissa Sanchez
since: 08/2011
Follow >
Visit website