CIGNEX Datamatics Presents Open Source Solutions Webinar Series

Share Article

IT Departments and CIOs across the world are adopting Open Source software for implementing social collaboration, digital transformation, big data analytics and enterprise portals.

CIGNEX Datamatics Logo

With these webinars we offer insights gained from our successful implementation examples showcasing client benefits.

CIGNEX Datamatics, a Silicon Valley based, global, pure-play, Open Source Consulting Company, will host a series of webinars to highlight the business benefits of Open Source solutions with real world implementations.

Roadmap for Digital Transformation - The Open Source Way on Sep 24, 2015, 11:30 AM BST & 4:00 PM IST will highlight a methodological approach built-into a framework called OpeRA™ (Open Source Readiness Assessment) which can help to develop a roadmap for digital transformation.

MongoDB with RDBMS for a Portal Application webinar will be held on Sep 30, 2015, 10:30 AM BST & 3:00 PM IST. It will highlight a real world case study of a leading networking company which leveraged MongoDB features such as Dynamic schema, Optimized storage engine (WiredTiger), Multi-geo replication and Tag-aware sharding to deliver 5x improvement in application response time and enhanced security.

5 Reasons to Augment your Data Warehouse with Hadoop, a joint webinar with Hadoop solutions provider Orzota, Inc. on October 1, 2015, 7:00 PM BST, 11:00 AM PST & 2:00 PM EDT will explain 5 key reasons to augment existing Data Warehouses with Hadoop. It will talk about a real world case study of a Fortune 100 company that led a pioneering effort at augmenting its Teradata based Enterprise Data Warehouse (EDW) with Hadoop.

The webinar on 10 Application Use Cases with Liferay on Oct 6, 2015, 10.30 AM BST & 3.00 PM IST will bring together 10 enterprise application use cases of Liferay Portal such as Intranet platform, multi-purpose website, supplier portal connecting vendors, franchise management solution and a collaboration suite with real life implementations.

“CIGNEX Datamatics is focused on creating Open Source based Systems of Engagement and Systems of Insight to create Systems of Experience. IT Departments and CIOs across the world are adopting Open Source software for implementing social collaboration, digital transformation, big data analytics and enterprise portals. With these webinars we offer insights gained from our successful implementation examples showcasing client benefits”, said Vijay Iyer, CEO, CIGNEX Datamatics.

For more information and to register for the webinar, visit our webinar page. The recording of the webinar will be available to all registrants.

About CIGNEX Datamatics : CIGNEX Datamatics, a subsidiary of Datamatics Global Services Ltd., is a Silicon Valley based, global, pure-play, Open Source consulting company offering enterprise-grade solutions, platforms, products and services for Systems of Engagement and Insight.

Since 2000, CIGNEX Datamatics has been Making Open Source Work® using open standards platforms and tools that integrate with existing systems to achieve unparalleled results and leveraging its Adopt-Open-Elevate ™ execution framework to mitigate any risk. Find out more; please visit us on the web @ http://www.cignex.com

For more information, please contact:
Nirav Shah
Sr. Director, Marketing & Corporate Communications
CIGNEX Datamatics, Inc.
Email: nirav.shah(at)cignex(dot)com
Phone: +1-408-327-9900 x505, +44 786 684 2978

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Nirav Shah

Nirav Shah
CIGNEX Datamatics
+1-408-327-9900 505
Email >
@CIGNEX
since: 06/2010
Follow >
Visit website