American Youth Symphony - French and American Classics with Maestro Emmanuel Villaume and Pianist Andrew von Oeyen in Concert at Royce Hall

Share Article

Free Concert - UCLA Royce Hall, November 17th at 7:00 pm

Press Contact: Alice Dutton | Alice.Dutton(at)AYSymphony(dot)org | 310-470-2332

Internationally celebrated Maestro Emmanuel Villaume leads AYS in a "sea" of French and American music. The orchestra will perform Debussy's La mer, Ravel's Menuet antique and Henri Lazarof's Poema. Critically acclaimed concert pianist Andrew von Oeyen joins the orchestra for Ravel's Piano Concerto in G and Gershwin's sensational Second Rhapsody for Piano and Orchestra.

UCLA Royce Hall
Tuesday, November 17, 2015

7:00 PM Concert

RAVEL: Menuet Antique
GERSHWIN: Second Rhapsody for Piano and Orchestra
RAVEL: Piano Concerto in G Major


Tickets are free to the General Public. Advance reservations are recommended.
Reserve tickets now!

French-born conductor, Emmanuel Villaume, has led captivating performances with the most prominent opera companies and symphony orchestras across the globe, and is currently in his third season as Music Director of the Dallas Opera.

Andrew von Oeyen, hailed worldwide for his elegant and insightful interpretations, balanced artistry and brilliant technique, is undoubtedly one of the most captivating pianists of his generation!

The American Youth Symphony has been heralded as "the finest youth symphony on Earth" by KUSC's Jim Svejda. As one of the nation’s leading pre-professional orchestras, the mission of AYS is to inspire the future of a timeless art form by sharing exceptional, innovative concerts based on it's landmark training of musicians ages 15-27. The orchestra provides paid fellowships to musicians representing extraordinary talent from all over the world.


(310) 470-2332 |
E-mail Alice Dutton: Alice.Dutton(at)AYSymphony(dot)org

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Alice Dutton
Follow >
American Youth Symphony
Like >
American Youth Symphony

Visit website