Themed Entertainment Association names 22nd annual Thea Awards recipients: Disney Paint the Night, San Diego Zoo, Puy du Fou, One World Observatory on International List

Share Article

Keith James of JRA was named for lifetime achievement. TEA Thea Awards celebrate excellence and achievement within the visitor attractions industry and are considered a high honor.

"With the annual Thea Awards, TEA lauds the visionary project owner and the team of artists, artisans and technicians that helped create something never done before in themed entertainment," said TEA President Steve Birket.

The Themed Entertainment Association (TEA) announced the new slate of TEA Thea Awards recipients – to be formally awarded April 2, 2016 at the 22nd annual Thea Awards Gala in Anaheim, presented by Chimelong Group. The prestigious TEA Thea Award is considered one of the attractions industry's greatest honors.

22nd Annual TEA Thea Awards Recipients
A comprehensive list with full descriptions and photos is posted on the TEA website.

THE BUZZ PRICE THEA AWARD – Recognizing a Lifetime of Distinguished Achievements            

-- Keith James, Owner/CEO, Jack Rouse Associates    


-- San Diego Zoo and San Diego Zoo Safari Park (San Diego, CA, USA)


-- One World Observatory (New York, NY, USA) - Attraction
-- SpongeBob SubPants Adventure, Moody Gardens (Galveston, TX, USA) - Attraction
-- Les Amoureux de Verdun, Puy du Fou (Les Espesses, France) - Attraction, Limited Budget
-- Foresta Lumina, Parc de la Gorge de Coaticook (Coaticook, QC, Canada) - Interactive Attraction, Limited Budget
-- Rory Meyers Children’s Adventure Garden, Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden (Dallas, TX, USA) - Science/Discovery Garden
-- Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty, Victoria and Albert Museum (London, UK) - Museum Exhibit
-- Inspector Training Course, Discovery Cube LA (Sylmar, CA, USA) - Science/Discovery Experience, Limited Budget
-- Fountain of Dreams (Wuyishan, China) - Event Spectacular
-- Disney Paint the Night, Hong Kong Disneyland & Disneyland (Hong Kong & Anaheim) - Parade Spectacular
-- Gantom Torch Technology - Technology, Limited Budget
-- Geppetto Animation Control System - Technology Breakthrough
-- Manufacturing Innovation, Ford Rouge Factory Tour, The Henry Ford (Dearborn, MI, USA) - Brand Experience, Limited Budget
-- Moments of Happiness at World of Coca-Cola (Atlanta, GA, USA) - Corporate Visitor Center Rehab, Limited Budget
-- Integrated Environmental Media System at Tom Bradley International Terminal, LAX (Los Angeles, CA, USA) - Environmental Media Experience


-- John Robinett, Senior Vice President - Economics, AECOM

"With the annual Thea Awards, TEA lauds the visionary project owner and the team of artists, artisans and technicians that helped create something never done before," said TEA International President Steve Birket of Birket Engineering. "The Thea Awards are when we take a moment to review where the attractions industry has come in the past year or two, and to appreciate who and what got us there, and the breakthroughs that enhance both the project process and the guest experience. We invite everyone to discover these great achievements and join us in Anaheim on April 2, 2015 for the formal presentation of the Thea Awards."

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Judith Rubin
Follow >
Themed Entertainment Association
since: 05/2011
Like >
Visit website