UNITED SA Federal Credit Union Expands Field of Membership

Share Article

UNITED SA is now open to people and businesses in Kendall and Comal Counties in Texas.

UNITED SA Federal Credit Union has been granted approval from the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) to expand its Field of Membership to include Kendall County and the portion of Comal County that lies west of U.S. Highway 281.

Under this expansion, anyone who lives, works, worships, attends school and businesses and other entities within these areas become eligible for membership in the credit union. “As eligibility requirements continue to evolve in our industry, the concept of a community field of membership is more important than ever and helps to reduce perceived barriers to membership,” said James Baumann, Chief Sales Officer. “We appreciate the support of the NCUA and look forward to offering a competitive suite of financial services for individuals and businesses in these areas,” Baumann added.

Expanding the Field of Membership into Kendall and Comal Counties gives UNITED SA the opportunity to better serve current and potential members in South Central Texas. Presently, UNITED SA has a branch in Boerne at 1440 South Main, which is also the branch in closest proximity to Comal County.

About UNITED SA Federal Credit Union
UNITED SA Federal Credit Union, headquartered in San Antonio, Texas, was founded in 1955 as USAA Federal Credit Union. Members enjoy free online banking and online bill pay and, five branches serving Bexar and Kendall Counties. Members have access to over 5,000 shared branching service centers and 30,000 CO-OP ATMs nationwide. Over 20,000 members own and belong to the not-for-profit financial cooperative, which has over $220 million in assets.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Karla Sarran
since: 06/2009
Follow >
United SA Federal Credit Union
Like >
Follow us on
Visit website