Saving Moses Debuts a Special Television Event Premiering December 2

Share Article

Global humanitarian organization committed to saving infants features a special television event that will air twice during the month of December.

Saving Moses, a global humanitarian organization committed to saving babies and toddlers ages five and under, is debuting a special television program on December 2 and December 18 featuring NightCare, a revolutionary program that protects babies of sex workers while their mothers work at night. Hosted by author, humanitarian, and founder Sarah Bowling, this program will broadcast nationally as a special presentation of the Today with Marilyn and Sarah show.

The special feature will be shown on the following channels at the scheduled times listed:

  • Daystar – 6:30am PST/9:30am EST and 11:30am PST/2:30pm EST
  • Christian Television Network – 4:00am PST/7:00am EST
  • The Word Network – 9:00am PST/12:00pm EST and 12:30pm EST/3:30pm EST

The program will be available to view online after December 2 on Saving Moses’ YouTube and Vimeo pages.

In 2012, Saving Moses established a revolutionary new program in Phnom Penh, Cambodia that protects the babies of sex workers while their mothers work at night. NightCare operates much like a daycare center except it runs over night. Mothers drop off their babies to the center before they go to work. The babies then receive a bath, clean clothes, a nutritious meal, time for play, a lesson, and are put to bed until their mothers pick them up in the morning.

Saving Moses has opened four NightCare centers to nurture and protect the babies of sex workers. This program gives viewers an opportunity to hear stories of restoration and see first-hand the impact of nurturing and protecting these babies.

For more information on Saving Moses’ NightCare program in Cambodia and additional ongoing programs that save babies around the world, visit: http://www.savingmoses.org or contact info(at)savingmoses(dot)org.

--

Saving Moses: Saving Moses saves babies where the need is most urgent and the care is least available. Saving Moses has established revolutionary programs in nations of the world that record the highest infant mortality rate. They fund malnutrition clinics in Angola, which provide therapeutic milk to little ones who are critically ill, offer shelter and protection through NightCare centers for babies and toddlers whose mothers are entangled in the sex trade industry in Cambodia, and fund midwife programs and vaccinations for babies in rural Afghanistan.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Heidi Cortez
Follow us on
Visit website