Daytona 500 Tickets Disappearing From Vendors | Visit for Great Seats

Share Article

The first Daytona 500 race of the season brings fans of auto racing out in droves to see who will take the trophy at one of the most unpredictable tracks in all of the NASCAR circuit. The February, 22, 2015, winner will be anyone's guess and NASCAR lovers can catch the action trackside by visiting for Daytona 500 tickets.

Headline Tickets Now BBB

A+ Rating BBB Accredited

Each year, NASCAR lovers descend upon the famed Daytona International Speedway located in Daytona Beach, Florida, to watch the nation's finest racecar drivers duke it out behind the wheel. Along with the unrivaled prestige that goes hand-in-hand with a Daytona 500 win, the winner will take home a hefty purse and the coveted Harley J. Earl Trophy.

Since the earliest years of racing in Daytona Beach, a Daytona 500 win has symbolized the spirit of racing itself. Early prestigious winners include Lee Petty in 1959; Junior Johnson in 1960; Richard Petty in 1964, 1966, 1971, 1973, 1974, 1979 and 1981; Dale Earnhardt in 1998; and more recently, Jimmie Johnson in 2006 and 2013; and Dale Earnhardt Jr. in 2004 and 2014.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. is one of the sport's most popular players, causing fans to rejoice last year when he received the trophy in victory lane. Anxious to see if this year will mark a repeat of Earnhardt's victory, diehard sports fans are already buying Daytona 500 tickets in large amounts. However, has acquired a large inventory of tickets for those who still hope to see the action in person.

Jeff Gordon, who is another driver with a large fan base, has not won a Daytona race since 2005, but with three wins under his belt, experts have not ruled out a comeback. Jimmie Johnson, who has only won two Daytona 500 races is another driver to watch out for with six Sprint Cup championships to his credit. The only other racecar driver who has taken the championship so many times is the famed Richard Petty, who has seven championships about which to boast.

This year's lineup will include other fan favorites such as Kyle and Kurt Bush, Denny Hamlin, Tony Stewart, Joey Logano, Carl Edwards, Danica Patrick, relative newcomer, Kyle Larson and last year's Sprint Cup series winner Kevin Harvick.

The action will begin early on February 22 as the Daytona International Speedway opens its doors to fans at 7 a.m. The 500 mile race is scheduled to start at 1 p.m., but guests can enjoy access to merchandise shops and other activities earlier in the day. has quality Daytona 500 tickets to accommodate everyone's needs on NASCAR's season opener race.

About Headline Tickets

Headline Tickets is one of the most popular secondary ticket websites on the Internet. They provide No service fee tickets for affordable sports, theater, and concert events across the United States and Canada. Headline Tickets is an accredited business with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) of Western Pennsylvania and Veteran Owned.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Steven Hinz
Follow us on
Visit website