The Suffering Obstacle Race Series launch the worlds first and toughest 12hr Ultra Obstacle Course Race.

Share Article

The Suffering Obstacle Race Series adds yet another challenge to its already infamous set of races, the worlds first and toughest 12hr Ultra Obstacle Course Race!

Suffering Relentless Ultra+

Suffering Relentless Ultra+ from The Suffering Race Series

This race is set to eclipse our already incredibly hard challenges

Relentless Suffering Ultra+ Announced

The Suffering Obstacle Race Series has added yet another challenge to its already infamous set of races! First they offered competitors the 'not less than' 5km, 10km and 10 mile’ promise then the OCR community wanted more pain and suffering so in 2013 they created the Suffering Legends Challenge and now have released the first ever 12 hour OCR Race at an exclusive new venue!

The Race Series Legends challenge already consists of all three distances in one weekend but in 2015 they thought it was time to push things a little bit further launching plans for The Relentless Courses. Competitors are set to attack both a gruelling Relentless Suffering with all three distances in just 8hrs on March 12th 2016 at Rockingham Castle, Leicestershire as well as the new Relentless Ultra+ the worlds first 12hr Ultra Obstacle Course Race to be held at Rockingham Speedway, Leicestershire on October 29th 2016.

“The Relentless 12hr Ultra Obstacle Course Race is set to eclipse our already incredibly hard challenges –Relentless & Suffering Legends, and will set a new standard in long distance, endurance, Obstacle Course Race challenges“ - Drew Tavernier, Race Director.

What makes this race unique?
A minimum of 30ish miles is needed to complete the challenge including their 5K, 10K and 10M courses but this is only half of the story. After racers have chalked up their ‘Ultra’ distance they will be able to continue running the 5K course for honour and glory. Competitors heroic lap count and time will appear in The Suffering Legends Hall of Fame and winners will climb the podium to earn the finest of OCR swag and mark their achievement. The challenge must be completed within the 12hr period and the last lap must be in the last 2 hours of the race – not one for the faint hearted.

This challenge is for the 0.1%. It’s for the OCR mad, the ones that live, breath and die for the sport. The ones that think running a marathon is a waste of time because it’s not far enough to break a sweat. Reading about The Suffering Series other races might give competitors an idea of what they’re getting into.

Places are limited on all the challenges. The Relentless Ultra+ solo only has 100 individual places, while only 50 teams of 4 can enter the team event.

The Suffering Obstacle Race Challenges are earned, not given which is why it's no surprise that each of these challenges come with an additional reward for achievement. Complete The Suffering Legends, Relentless or Relentless Ultra Races and competitors will gain automatic qualification into The UK National, European & World Championships, testament to the difficulty of all of The Sufferings OCR Challenges.


For further information or photographs please contact hello(at)thesufferingrace(dot)co(dot)uk

Notes to editors

The Suffering Obstacle Race Series est. 2012 offers some of the toughest obstacle course races the UK has to offer, combining super tough terrain, hills, mud, water, natural and manmade obstacles as well as 5K introductory options for those just starting out on their OCR journey.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Richard Palmer
since: 01/2014
Follow >
The Suffering Race
since: 06/2012
Like >
Ultimate Adventures

Visit website