Edison Awards Announces Product Finalists that Will Change the World

Share Article

2016 Edison Awards to be Held April 21 ,2016

In honor of Thomas Edison’s 169th birthday, the Edison Awards Steering Committee is honored to announce the 2016 Edison Awards Finalists—the products, services and solutions that represent the best in innovation. Following an in-depth review by the Committee, the final ballot was sent for review to more than 3,000 professionals from the fields of product development, design, engineering, science, marketing and education, including professional organizations representing a wide variety of industries and disciplines.

Hundreds of nominations from around the world were reviewed by industry experts to arrive at the Finalists, listed alphabetically on the Edison Awards website. (The sequence does not reflect the order in which they ranked.) The Gold, Silver, and Bronze designations will be announced at the April 21 black-tie Edison Awards Gala at the historic Capitale in New York City, NY.

The Edison Awards celebrates its 29th year of recognizing and honoring the best in innovations and innovators. “Innovation is not a private exercise any longer. There is no benefit in keeping a good idea to yourself,” said Clinton Robinson, Edison Awards Steering Committee member. “Each and every Edison Awards applicant is demonstrating to the world that they want to make a difference.”

The awards are named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931) who pioneered new product development methods and a systematic process of innovation. His 1,093 patents made him one of the most influential inventors of all time. We congratulate the teams who devoted time and resources to making the world a better place.

In addition to the awards Gala, this year’s event will include the Meet the Innovators Forum, featuring presentations and panel discussions with 2016 Edison Achievement Award Winner and Cisco Executive Chairman John Chambers and several of the world’s top innovators.

The 2016 Edison Awards is sponsored by Black & Veatch, Caterpillar, and the University of Notre Dame Mendoza College of Business.

About The Edison Awards: The Edison Awards is a program conducted by Edison Universe, a non-profit 501 (c)(3) organization dedicated to fostering future innovators. The Edison Awards have been recognizing and honoring the best innovations and innovators since 1987. For more information about the Edison Awards, please visit http://www.edisonawards.com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Mellissa Hopkins
Edison Awards
+1 (816) 529-3120
Email >

Mindy Manes
Follow >
Visit website