Northern Virginia Technology Council Announces Finalists for the 2016 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards

Share Article

Winners Will Be Announced at the 20th Annual Awards Banquet on June 1.

The Northern Virginia Technology Council is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2016 Greater Washington Technology CFO Awards, which recognize chief financial officers and financiers for extraordinary achievement and excellence in promoting the development of the region's technology community.

Winners in the following four categories will be announced at the 20th annual awards banquet on June 1 at The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner. In addition, the Michael G. Devine Hall of Fame Award will be presented to John May of New Vantage Group for his contributions to the greater Washington technology community. The chairman of this year's awards program is Greg Kuykendall of EY.

Congratulations to the following finalists:

The Public Company CFO of the Year Award finalists are:

  •     David Keffer, CSRA
  •     Roger F. Millay, Willis Towers Watson
  •     Barclay "Buck" Phillips, Novavax
  •     Vit Vasista, REGENXBIO

The Private Company CFO of the Year Award finalists are:

  •     Kevin Boyce, Ellucian
  •     Rene Chaze, Edelman Financial Services
  •     Keith Haas, Snagajob
  •     Dan Ilisevich, Compusearch Software Systems
  •     Doug Strahan, LDiscovery

The Emerging Growth CFO of the Year Award honors the chief financial officer of a company with revenue less than $50 million. The finalists are:

  •     Maria Izurieta, 3Pillar Global
  •     Luke Leininger, Avizia
  •     Pat McCoy, ScienceLogic
  •     Dave Miller, Sonatype
  •     Jim Murphy, GreenSmith Energy
  •     Jim Wiseman, Ethical Electric

The Financier of the Year Award honors an individual or firm representing venture capital, private equity investor or investment, merchant, or commercial banker who has contributed to the economic development of the region’s technology community. The finalists are:

  •     Thomas Campbell, DC Capital Partners
  •     Steven Graubart, 1776
  •     Jim Hunt, J. Hunt Holdings
  •     Dan Mindus, NextGen Venture Partners
  •     Harry Weller, NEA

June 1, 2016

6:00 - 7:00 p.m. Registration and Networking Reception
7:00 - 9:15 p.m. Dinner and Awards Program

The Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner
1700 Tysons Blvd.
McLean, VA

To register as a member of the press, please contact Sarah Jones at
703-904-7878, ext. 207 or email sjones(at)

The event is free for press, but advanced registration is required. Press credentials are required for entry.

# # #

The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) is the membership and trade association for the technology community in Northern Virginia. As the largest technology council in the nation, NVTC serves about 1,000 companies from all sectors of the technology industry, as well as service providers, universities, foreign embassies, nonprofit organizations and governmental agencies. Through its member companies, NVTC represents about 300,000 employees in the region. NVTC is recognized as the nation's leader in providing its technology community with networking and educational events; specialized services and benefits; public policy advocacy; branding of its region as a major global technology center; initiatives in targeted business sectors and in the international, entrepreneurship, workforce and education arenas; the NVTC Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charity that supports the NVTC Veterans Employment Initiative and other priorities within Virginia's technology community and The Entrepreneur Center @NVTC, which mentors new technology entrepreneurs. Visit NVTC at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Sarah Jones
Follow >
Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC)
Like >
Visit website