Kauffman Foundation Hosts Telephone Press Conference On New State & Metro Growth Entrepreneurship Data

Share Article

First-ever Kauffman Index of Growth Entrepreneurship Report Finds Businesses Growing More than Before in Majority of U.S. States and Largest Metros

Embargoed Reports Available Upon Request

WHAT

  • The Kauffman Foundation will discuss the new state and metro findings in the first-ever “Growth Entrepreneurship Index” reports in advance of their Thursday, June 2, release.
  • Report highlights:

o Growth is happening in cities and states across the country.
-- Find out which states and metropolitan areas experienced the most rapid business growth
o High-tech is not a prerequisite for high-growth.
-- Learn which states and metros have the highest density of high-growth companies by industry
o Despite a rebound in recent year, the U.S. remains in a long-term decline

  • To request an embargoed copy of the reports, contact John Eddy at john@goldin.com.

WHEN

  • 2 p.m. ET (11 a.m. PT and 1 p.m. CT), May 31, 2016: Media conference call to discuss state and metropolitan “Growth Entrepreneurship Index” findings

WHERE

  • Call 877-362-4919, code 816 932 7288

About the Kauffman Foundation

The Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation is a private, nonpartisan foundation that aims to foster economic independence by advancing educational achievement and entrepreneurial success. Founded by late entrepreneur and philanthropist Ewing Marion Kauffman, the Foundation is based in Kansas City, Mo., and has approximately $2 billion in assets. For more information, visit http://www.kauffman.org, and follow the Foundation on http://www.twitter.com/kauffmanfdn and http://www.facebook.com/kauffmanfdn.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Barb Pruitt

John Eddy
Goldin Solutions
212-319-3451 648
Email >
Visit website