CADM to Honor Chicago’s Multichannel Marketing Leaders at Annual Tempo Awards Gala July 14

Share Article

CADM to Honor Chicago’s Multichannel Marketing Leaders at Annual Tempo Awards Gala July 14

The Chicago Association of Direct Marketing (CADM) today announced the roster of multichannel marketing leaders who will be honored at the group’s annual Tempo Awards Gala, July 14 in Chicago. Founded in 1955, CADM is one of the nation’s oldest and largest independent groups devoted to this discipline.

The list includes individuals with noteworthy lifetime professional achievements as well as talented juniors who have contributed at an exceptional level to their organizations. Awards with their respective honorees are as follows:

The Charles S. Downs Response Marketer of the Year

Charles S. Downs was the late advertising director of Abbott Laboratories, a founder of CADM and president from 1955-1957. This is CADM’s most prestigious award and honors an individual who has demonstrated exceptional career and leadership achievements, including innovating new concepts and practices. Mentoring and charitable and volunteer work is also considered.

Elizabeth (Liz) Brohan
Co-CEO and President
CBD Marketing

Liz Brohan has worked in the multichannel marketing arena her entire career, beginning as an account manager at Combined Insurance, now AON. She moved to the agency world and progressed rapidly at firms such as Draft & Kobs (which became part of FCB). In 1998, she joined CBD Marketing as a partner and is now Co-CEO and President. CBD is a fully-integrated marketing services firm with national and global clients in categories such as building products, energy, financial service and higher education. Liz has developed new methodologies and concepts such as Brand +Demand, Friend-to-Friend Marketing and the agency’s signature strategy of Market What’s Meaningful™, which aligns all stakeholders around the needs of the customer. She’s led accounts for Fortune 100 companies as well as large regional businesses and organizations. Liz has served on numerous professional and charitable boards, including marketing advisory boards for Governors State University and Northern Illinois University.

Susan Kryl Silver Marketer of the Year

This award is named in honor of Susan Kryl, whose dedication to the Chicago marketing community includes many years as president of CADM. It recognizes individuals with at least 25 years’ experience and outstanding achievements and participation within the Chicago multichannel marketing community, including mentoring future leaders.

Dasher Lowe
Managing Director
OgilvyOne, Chicago Office

Dasher leads a Chicago OgilvyOne team focused on building integrated multichannel customer engagement platforms for a diverse client list. He was one of the early pioneers of direct response television and played a key role in developing a DRTV practice group while at FCB. The practice evolved into ID Media, one of the largest response-driven media groups today. At OgilvyOne, his teams have successfully leveraged new technologies and digital ecosystems on behalf of major consumer brands.

Kathy Bucaro Zobens
Co-Founder and President
Liquid Iron

Liquid Iron is an integrated non-traditional marketing firm serving national and international clients, from general market to muiti- and cross-cultural. Kathy considers herself an “unbreakable optimist” and believes all of marketing is about managing the customer relationship. Her innovative work is informed by her day-to-day work improving and advancing industry knowledge, principles and techniques that generate response.

Pat Wheelless Mentor of the Year

This important recognition is awarded in honor of an outstanding mentor and leader, Pat Wheelless, who is founder of The Wheeless Group and a consultant to the Wheelless/Bennett Group. Pat was CADM President in 1996-97.

Gina Miller
VP, Account Director and Director of Marketing Intelligence
CBD Marketing

Gina has worked in integrated and multichannel marketing for more than 20 years. She has always led agency teams at CBD and elsewhere that include junior-level individuals, patiently coaching and mentoring them to high professional standards. She is particularly adept at coaching analytics-driven initiatives, including database integration and data-driven processing for complex response accounts.

Emerging Leader (EL) Award

The EL Award recognizes younger, emerging leaders with up to eight years’ experience in Chicago’s multichannel response marketing community. Each of the individuals below is being recognized for notable achievements within their organizations on important multichannel accounts.

Justin Arvidson
Assistant Account Executive
OgilvyOne, Chicago office

Greta Egge
Account Executive
OgilvyOne, Chicago office

Kathleen Knight
Account Executive
CBD Marketing

Kirstin Rider
Director, Member Recruitment
American Bar Association

Natalie P. Holmes Volunteer of the Year

This award is determined annually by the current CADM president to recognize a member who has contributed “above and beyond” to CADM and the multichannel response marketing community.

Ellen O’Byrne
Account Executive
FCB Chicago

“We are excited to honor these wonderful individuals, who have given so generously of their time and talents to the industry and to our Chicago multichannel response marketing community,” said CADM President Brad Schwab. “The 2016 Tempo Awards Gala is the perfect venue at which to celebrate their achievements.”

About CADM: As Chicago's collaborative community for multichannel response marketers, CADM sparks ideas, business relationships and career growth.

Glenda Sharp, CAE                
CADM Executive Director            
312-849-2236 [CADM]            

Jean Ban
CBD Marketing

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jean Ban
CBD Marketing
+1 312-661-1050
Email >