Northern Virginia Technology Council Names New Officers and Members to its Board of Directors

Share Article

NVTC announces the fiscal year 2016-2017 officers of the Board of Directors as well as the election of 29 new and returning Board members.

News Image

The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC), the largest technology council in the nation, today announced the fiscal year 2016-2017 officers of the Board of Directors as well as the election of 29 new and returning Board members.

The Officers of the Board of Directors are:

  • Chair: Todd Stottlemyer, Inova Center for Personalized Health
  • President & CEO: Bobbie Kilberg, NVTC
  • Vice Chairman: Richard Montoni, MAXIMUS
  • Vice Chairman: Marilyn Crouther, Hewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Secretary: Marta Wilson, Transformation Systems, Inc.
  • Treasurer: Oscar Osorio, Grant Thornton
  • General Counsel: Craig E. Chason, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
  • Public Relations Advisor: Alisa Valudes Whyte, Merritt Group

In addition, Todd Stottlemyer, Chairman of the NVTC Board, presented eight appointments to the Board. They are as follows:

  • Evan Burfield, 1776 Global (renewal)
  • Chris Eldredge, DuPont Fabros (renewal)
  • Anup Ghosh, Invincea
  • John Hagan, Raymond James (renewal)
  • Joel Kallett, Clearsight Advisors (renewal)
  • Carolyn Parent, LiveSafe
  • Sean Stone, Silicon Valley Bank (renewal)
  • Matt Strottman, In-Q-Tel (renewal)

The NVTC membership also selected 14 three-year-term members to the NVTC Board of Directors, a number of whom are present board members who will be serving new terms. The 14 individuals are:

  • Dan Allen, Serco
  • Angel Cabrera, George Mason University
  • Teresa Carlson, Amazon Web Services
  • Carl D’Alessandro, Harris Corporation
  • Kathryn Falk, Cox Communications
  • Scott Hommer, Venable
  • Dan Johnson, General Dynamics IT
  • Michael Maiorana, Verizon Enterprise Solutions
  • Terri McClements, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Tony Moraco, SAIC
  • Rob Quartel, NTELX
  • Scott Ralls, Northern Virginia Community College
  • David Schaefer, AHT Insurance
  • Marta Wilson, Transformation Systems Inc. (TSI)

Finally, the NVTC Board has approved adding the following Board members to replacement seats:

  • Mark Ellenbogen, BDO
  • Enrico Della Corna, PNC Bank
  • Yap Kin Kiat, Micron Technology
  • Dan O’Neill, SunTrust Bank
  • Shailesh Prakash, The Washington Post
  • Larry Prior, CRSA


The Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC) is the membership and trade association for the technology community in Northern Virginia. As the largest technology council in the nation, NVTC serves about 1,000 companies from all sectors of the technology industry, as well as service providers, universities, foreign embassies, nonprofit organizations and governmental agencies. Through its member companies, NVTC represents about 300,000 employees in the region. NVTC is recognized as the nation's leader in providing its technology community with networking and educational events; specialized services and benefits; public policy advocacy; branding of its region as a major global technology center; initiatives in targeted business sectors and in the international, entrepreneurship, workforce and education arenas; and the NVTC Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charity that supports the NVTC Veterans Employment Initiative and other priorities within Virginia's technology community. Visit NVTC at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Allison Gilmore
Follow >
Visit website