Civicom Announces Webinar Exploring Brexit Impact On Marketing Research

Share Article

Global provider Civicom Marketing Research Services is hosting a webinar in light of the recent Brexit referendum and its impact in the global marketing research industry. The webinar will be held several times in different time zones between July 19 and July 22.

News Image
Civicom will discuss the significant influence of Brexit and explore the market research industry’s footing in the imminent market shift.

Civicom’s webinar will be tackling the UK referendum that took place on June 23rd which was a decisive vote of Britain’s withdrawal or exit, commonly referred to as Brexit, from the (EU) European Union. Over 30 million Britons casted their vote with ‘Leave’ having won by 52% against 48% for ‘Remain.’ On July 9th, a petition calling for a second referendum was rejected by the British government, with an official reply stating that the UK “must now prepare for the process to exit the EU.”

As the United Kingdom prepares its departure from the 28-country partnership, various questions are being raised by entities operating on a global scale, particularly with the imminent shift in market structure, business standards, and other trade and safety regulations established by the EU.

As a global leader in serving the marketing research industry, Civicom Marketing Research Services will be exploring questions regarding Brexit and the economic changes that may impact marketing research, the significant aspects of market research it will impact, and what marketing researchers can expect to experience as a result. Webinar attendees will learn how to deal with the possible ripples of Brexit in cross-border data and privacy legislation as well as building a contingency plan for individuals and organizations in the marketing research industry as changes take place.

Civicom’s webinar “How Will Brexit Impact Marketing Research?” will be presented by Rebecca West, Global Vice President of Civicom Marketing Research Services, on the following dates and times:

July 19 - 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
July 20 - 3 pm UK / 4 pm (Frankfurt/Paris/Rome/Madrid)
July 21 - 6 pm PT / 9 pm ET
July 22 - 9 am Singapore Time

To sign up for the webinar, email inquire(at)civi(dot)com.

About Civicom Marketing Research Services

Civicom Marketing Research Services is a global innovator providing qualitative research tools using the latest technology solutions for marketing research. The company works hand in hand with market research firms, facilitating marketing research projects both locally, as well as those with extensive global reach.

Civicom Marketing Research Services offers many options to enhance the research process for marketing research professionals. Civicom is the global leader in facilitating telephone and web-enabled IDIs and Focus Groups using Civicom CyberFacility®. Civicom also offers Civicom InSitu® Mobile Research, a qualitative tool to conduct audio diaries and patient journeys. Civicom operates in over 96 countries and offers extensive translation services for marketing researchers, as well as transcriptions through TranscriptionWing™, and respondent recruiting through CiviSelect™. All of these services are available in Spanish, as well as English, as well as other languages.

Civicom Marketing Research chooses to be as dynamic as it is innovative; always listening to and acting on clients’ ideas and requests as makes sense. This kind of relationship has paved the way for the development and rollout of new services.

To learn more, email Civicom® at inquire(at)civi(dot)com or call +1-203-413-2423.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Rebecca West
@civicom
Follow >
Civicom Marketing Research Services
Like >
Follow us on
Visit website