itslearning Webinar Alert: Transforming Your District: It’s All in the Implementation

Share Article

itslearning to host a no cost webinar showing K-12 educators and administrators how to realize their curriculum and instructional goals with the implementation of a learning management system.

News Image
The goal for successfully implementing a Learning Management System (LMS) should be to unequivocally enable a district to realize its curriculum and instructional goals.

PRESENTERS:
Anne Larson, Digital Learning Manager and Nathan Grundahl, Technology Integrator
Sun Prairie (WI) Area School District

Rachel Hanson, Learning Consultant and LMS Implementation Expert

WHEN:    Wednesday, October 19th – 10 AM PDT/11 AM MDT/Noon CDT/1 PM EDT

REGISTER: https://goo.gl/JTWyyR

Newton, MA – Oct. 10, 2016 — The goal for successfully implementing a Learning Management System (LMS) should be to unequivocally enable a district to realize its curriculum and instructional goals to drive greater academic achievement for students and greater efficiencies for administrators and teachers. To do that, it is necessary to:

  •     Create a pedagogy and curriculum vision
  •     Ensure that a district has the culture and infrastructure needed to support the vision, and
  •     Employ a disciplined approach to project management and training

On Wednesday, October 19, itslearning will host a webinar at 2 p.m. EST (1 p.m. CST, 11 a.m. PST) featuring Anne Larson and Nathan Grundah from Sun Prairie (WI) Area School District who will share how their successful LMS implementation started with three questions: Where do we want to go? How do we create and environment receptive to change? And, How do we ensure project success?

By asking and answering these question, the district’s LMS has turned into the foundation of their strategic plan to “Future Ready Schools for Sun Prairie Students.”
Joining Ms. Larsen and Mr. Grundah will be Rachel Hanson, learning consultant and LMS implementation expert who will share best practices from districts large and small that have transformed their schools by successfully implementing an enterprise-level LMS.

There is no cost to join the webinar, but registration is required. For more information go to: https://goo.gl/JTWyyR
# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Charlotte Andrist
Visit website