University of San Francisco (USF) Welcomes John C. Williams, President & CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, on Nov. 9

Share Article

USF is pleased to welcome John C. Williams, President & CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, to discuss his outlook on the economy and participate in an audience Q & A.

News Image

University of San Francisco (USF) hosts John C. Williams, President & CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, on Nov. 9.

Who:
John C. Williams, President & CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

What:
Outlook on the Economy and Fireside Chat at USF's Downtown Campus

President Williams will open the program with a 10-minute outlook on the economy and then participate in a fireside chat with John Veitch, professor of finance and director of USF's M.S. in Financial Analysis program. Professor Veitch will lead President Williams through questions about interest rates, policy issues, the value of a college education, and how he came to become the President of the Federal Reserve Back of San Francisco.

Members of the media are invited to cover the event and will have time with President Williams after his public talk concludes at 7 p.m.

Where:
USF's Downtown campus is located at 101 Howard Street at Spear. The event will take place in suite 154.
San Francisco, CA 94105

When:
November 9, 2016
5:30pm Pacific Time (8:30pm ET), registration
6:00pm PT (9:00pm ET) presentation and audience Q&A
7:00pm PT (10:00 pm PT), presentation concludes

Note:
Speech and audience Q&A will be live streamed at @sffed.

Contact:
Matthew Schiffgens, 415.974.3246 or matthew.schiffgens(at)sf(dot)frb(dot)org
Anne-Marie Devine Tasto, 415.279.9137, abdevine(at)usfca(dot)edu

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Anne-Marie Devine Tasto
Visit website

Media