2016 CMA STAR Awards – Winners Announced

Share Article

The STAR awards recognize excellence in 16 marketing categories and 80 sub-categories.

Winners of the 2016 CMA STAR Awards and CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR Awards are announced by the program sponsor, the Construction Marketing Association (CMA).

The STAR awards recognize excellence in 16 marketing categories and 80 sub-categories. SUPERSTAR and STAR (first place/second place respectively) are awarded for each category or sub-category. CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR recognizes top brands, companies or individuals by region. A new category, AGENCY OF THE YEAR recognizes the marketing agency with the most awards. Finally, BEST IN SHOW is bestowed on the winner of the most awards.

John Deere Financial (DEERE) won BEST IN SHOW with a total of 9 STAR Awards. In addition to BEST IN SHOW honors, DEERE also won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR for the North region. Huttig Building Products (HUTTIG) won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR for the Midwest region with 8 STAR Awards, including a SUPERSTAR award for the most competitive category, Integrated Campaign. HSCC won CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR for the West region with 5 STAR Awards. ER Marketing won AGENCY OF THE YEAR with a total of 19 awards submitted on behalf of clients.

“Our sixth annual Construction Marketing STAR Awards experienced growing interest from many new segments of the construction and building products industry,” explains CMA Chairman Neil M. Brown, “2016 winners demonstrated executional excellence coupled with marketing results. The digital marketing category was particularly competitive.”

AWARD winners were notified by email and mail, and receive a frame-quality certificate. In addition, winners can order an engraved STAR Statuette™ from the same manufacturer as the Oscar®. CMA’s annual STAR and CONSTRUCTION MARKETER OF THE YEAR AWARDS are open to both members and non-members. View 2016 winners in a dedicated gallery website: http://www.cmastarawards.com.

The 2016 CMA STAR Awards will get underway in January, with the entry deadline in September and winners announced by November. For more information, visit the CMA awards subpage: http://www.ConstructionMarketingAssociation.org/Awards.cfm.

About CMA
The Construction Marketing Association (CMA) provides professional development and training, resources and information, networking and recognition to marketers in the construction industry. CMA sponsors the annual Construction Marketing STAR Awards, and the Certified Construction Marketing Professional (CCMP) program. Full information on the association is available on the website at http://www.ConstructionMarketingAssociation.org. The site links to the award-winning Construction Marketing Blog with marketing news, resources and related content, and the association's Twitter, Facebook, Google+, YouTube and LinkedIn pages. Questions? Contact Neil Brown at 630-868-5061.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Heather Hawes
Follow us on
Visit website