The Entrepreneur Organization’s Washington, DC Chapter Announces New Board of Directors

Share Article

EO DC Kicks off Fiscal Year with Event Headlining DC Mayor Muriel Bowser

The Capital Chapter of the Entrepreneurs Organization (EO DC), the premier, peer-to-peer, global community, network and resource for entrepreneurs today announced the appointment of members to its Board of Directors.

EO DC aims to enrich members’ lives through dynamic peer-to-peer learning and once-in-a-lifetime experiences. EO DC aims to be the catalyst that enables entrepreneurs to learn from each other’s experiences, leading to significant business and personal success.

This year’s board is led by incoming EO DC President Marsha Ralls, who brings an inspiring strategic vision to one of the largest chapters in the global organization, boasting over 130 members in its 2017-2018 fiscal year.

On July 19, 2017, EO DC held a sold-out premiere event to kick off the year, celebrating diversity and community at the Museum of African American History & Culture. EO DC members and their guests enjoyed a VIP tour at the museum followed by a welcome from Mayor Muriel Bowser and Councilmember Jack Evans. Louis Upkins also delivered remarks Living a Life of Purpose, before members enjoyed a beautiful rooftop dinner reception.

“EO has had an incredible impact on me both personally and professionally for nearly 20 years, and I’m honored to serve as the new President of this board with so many influential business leaders,” stated Ralls. “We have an exciting year of learning, social events and community outreach planned for our savvy network of entrepreneurs and I am confident this will be EO DC’s most successful year yet.”

This year’s elected Board of Directors are as follows:

Marsha Ralls: Chapter President; President and CEO, Closed Monday Productions LLC

Pramod Raheja, President-Elect and MyEO Chair; CEO and Co-Founder, Airgility

Andy Steggles, Communications Chair; President, Co-founder, Higher Logic

Ann Dolin, Forum Chair; Founder and President, Educational Connections Tutoring

Borzou Azabdaftari, Accelerator Chair; Owner, The Falcon Lab

David Myers, Strategic Alliance Co-Chair; CEO, DMedia Associates

Greg McDonough, Strategic Alliance Chair; Partner, Blackburn Capital Advisors

Jacqueline Williams, Diversity/Inclusion Chair; CEO, JRH Consultants

Jeff Aronson, Mentorship Chair, President, Calco Fence and Deck

Jeff Levin, Learning Chair; President, Specialty Lending

Josh Frey, Navigator Chair; Founder, Swag Coach LLC

Kojo Addae-Mintahm, Membership Chair; CEO and Founder, WhirlWind Technologies LLC

Luke Chung, Community Outreach Chair; President, FMS, Inc.

Marc Berman, Membership Co-Chair, President and CEO at Vector Talent Resources

Maria Zimmitti, Integration Co-Chair; President, Georgetown Psychology Associates

Marielle Shortell, Social Chair; Principal, Silver Lining Design Group

Mike McKean, GSEA Chair; Chairman, MF Holdings

Shane Warren, MyEO Chair; President, Warren Brothers Construction

Simon Gillett, Integration Chair; Managing Partner, ILD LTD.

Ted Rose, Finance and Governance Chair; President & CEO, Rose Financial Services


About the Entrepreneur Organization

EO The Entrepreneurs’ Organization (EO) is a global, peer-to-peer network of more than 12,000+influential business owners with 167 chapters in 52 countries. Founded in 1987, EO is the catalyst that enables leading entrepreneurs to learn and grow, leading to greater success in business and beyond.

The DC chapter of EO was founded in 1991 and is one of the largest chapters in the US. Through its core values: Boldly Go, Thirst for Learning, Make a Mark, Trust and Respect and 'Cool!' EO strives to build the world's most influential community of entrepreneurs.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Ana Valdivia
SpeakerBox Communications
+1 703-287-7823
Email >