Ninth Season of Carnegie Council's Weekly TV Show "Global Ethics Forum" Begins September 8

Share Article

Carnegie Council's acclaimed weekly TV show, Global Ethics Forum, begins its ninth season on September 8, 2017 and can be viewed on PBS stations across the United States or on YouTube.

L to R: Host Randall Pinkston and Guest Scott Sagan: "The Nuclear Necessity Principle"

L to R: Host Randall Pinkston and Guest Scott Sagan: "The Nuclear Necessity Principle"

On this weekly half-hour TV show, Global Ethics Forum, leading thinkers and policymakers discuss ethics in international relations.

"Global Ethics Forum," the acclaimed weekly TV show produced byCarnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs, begins its ninth season on September 8, 2017.

Watch it on PBS stations across the United States: Check MHz Networks for local listings. CUNY TV airs in New York City.

Or watch it on Carnegie Council's YouTube page, where all previous seasons are also available.

UPCOMING PROGRAMS

The Nuclear Necessity Principle
Stanford University's Scott Sagan
MHz, Saturday, Sep. 9, 3pm, Sunday Sep. 10, 10:30am
CUNY, Friday Sep 8, 10pm, Sunday Sep 10, 5:30pm, Tuesday Sep 12, 8:30am and 2:30 pm

The Ethics and Politics of the Refugee Crisis
Author and Journalist James Traub
MHz, Saturday, Sept. 16, 3pm, Sunday Sep. 17, 10:30am
CUNY, Friday Sep 15, 10pm, Sunday Sep 17, 5:30pm, Tuesday Sep 19, 8:30am and 2:30pm

The Populist Explosion
Author and Journalist John B. Judis
MHz, Saturday, Sept. 23, 3pm, Sunday Sep. 24, 10:30am
CUNY, Friday Sep 22, 10pm, Sunday Sep 23, 5:30pm, Tuesday Sep 26, 8:30am and 2:30pm

The Soul of the First Amendment
Author and Attorney Floyd Abrams
MHz, Saturday, Sept. 30, 3pm, Sunday Oct.1, 10:30am
CUNY, Friday Sep 29 10pm, Sunday Oct. 1, 5:30pm, Tuesday Oct 3, 8:30am and 2:30pm

Sea Power: The History and Geopoplitics of the World's Oceans
U.S. Navy Admiral James Stavridis (Ret.)
MHz, Saturday, Oct. 7, 3pm, Sunday Oct.8, 10:30am
CUNY, Friday Oct. 6 10pm, Sunday Oct. 8, 5:30pm, Tuesday Oct 10, 8:30am and 2:30pm

Hope for a Sustainable Future
Earth Institute's Steven Cohen
MHz, Saturday, Oct. 14, 3pm, Sunday Oct.15, 10:30am
CUNY, Friday Oct. 13 10pm, Sunday Oct. 15, 5:30pm, Tuesday Oct 17, 8:30am and 2:30pm

ABOUT CARNEGIE COUNCIL
Founded by Andrew Carnegie in 1914, Carnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs is an educational, nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that produces lectures, publications, and multimedia materials on the ethical challenges of living in a globalized world. Go to carnegiecouncil.org.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Madeleine Lynn