Attorney Intel Announces Top 25 Attorneys in South Carolina for 2022

Share Article

Attorney Intel is pleased to announce the Top 25 Attorneys in South Carolina for 2022

Attorney Intel is pleased to announce the Top 25 Attorneys in South Carolina for 2022. These attorneys are partners, general counsels, and executive vice presidents at some of the most prestigious firms and successful companies in South Carolina. Each one of these men and women have a wealth of experience in providing legal advice to their wide array of clients. Many of the organizations represented on this list have been operating in the Southeast for decades, while others have offices around the globe, allowing their clients and attorneys to access vast resources.

Included in this year’s list is Kristin Hermiz, who worked under The Honorable Stephen Fortunato before joining Motley Rice. This plaintiff’s litigation firm has worked for asbestos and mesothelioma victims and has taken on the tobacco industry. Also included in this list is Hagood Tighe, whose nearly two decades with Fisher & Phillips have seen him find creative ways to solve complex labor and employment problems. This list also includes William Thomas, who represents healthcare clients in litigation, regulatory and transactional matters, as well as provides advice to for-profit and not-for-profit hospitals, physicians and physician practices, pharmacies, and nursing homes, among many other types of organizations.

Please join us in celebrating the accomplishments of the Top Attorneys in South Carolina in 2022.

Jamie Bruce (K&L Gates), Carty Bibee (Husch Blackwell), Jase Glenn (Nelson Mullins Riley and Scarborough), Brenda Trickey (Zaxby's Franchising), Lisa Thomas (Husch Blackwell), Paul Pilecki (Kilpatrick Townsend and Stockton), Grant Burns (AFL), Hagood Tighe (Fisher and Phillips), Catherine Wrenn (Womble Bond Dickinson), Andrew Etkind (JTEKT North America), Eli Poliakoff (Nelson Mullins Riley and Scarborough), Sarah Robertson (Burr and Forman), Matthew Morgan (Moore and Van Allen PLLC), William Umbach (Adams and Reese), Laura Evans (Shumaker Loop and Kendrick), Brett Bayne (McAngus Goudelock and Courie), William Thomas (Parker Poe Adams and Bernstein), Jennifer Hollingsworth (Nexsen Pruet), Kristen Hermiz (Motley Rice), Curtis Ott (Gallivan White and Boyd PA), Jimmy Byars (USAA), Frank Williams (Fox Rothschild), Laura Paton (Copeland Stair Valz and Lovell), Robert Clawson (Clawson and Staubes), Brian Quisenberry (Clement Rivers).

To view the full list, visit

About Attorney Intel
Attorney Intel provides news and information on notable law firms and the broader legal industry. The site is run by a seasoned team of editors, writers, and media professionals knowledgeable on the various firms and attorneys that make up the legal sector. Attorney Intel and its affiliates circulate its content to over 30,800 individuals and businesses.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author