The Top 50 Healthcare Technology Chief Executive Officers of 2022

Share Article

The Healthcare Technology Report is pleased to announce The Top 50 Healthcare Technology CEOs of 2022

The Healthcare Technology Report is pleased to announce the Top 50 Healthcare Technology CEOs of 2022. This year’s list comprises a wide array of some of the most accomplished executives in the healthcare technology industry. They have led their firms in advancing and revolutionizing healthcare solutions, spearheading innovations in patient experience and software platforms, medical devices, therapeutics, and other areas.

When the COVID-19 pandemic began, Mick Farrell led ResMed’s global pivot to a 350% increase in production volume of lifesaving ventilators and breathing circuits that helped save hundreds of thousands of lives worldwide. Mike Mussallem has not only led the development and successful implementation of Edwards Lifesciences’ patient-focused innovation strategy, but also established Edwards’ commitment to philanthropy and corporate social responsibility. And as Chairman of Access Healthcare, Anurag Jain has helped his firm scale from 100 people in 2012 to over 18,000 global employees today, while also devoting time to philanthropy and his venture capital firm.

This year’s awardees have also impacted the broader global community through their efforts beyond their organizations. Many are professors, or board members of associations and other companies advancing the healthtech field, or generous philanthropists. And in addition to overseeing their companies’ operations, nearly half either founded or co-founded the company they lead. They come from a variety of backgrounds and have wide-ranging professional histories, but they share at least one thing in common: they have all led their company to new heights through their dedication, ingenuity, and commitment to both their employees and their customers. Please join us in honoring The Top 50 Healthcare Technology CEOs of 2022.

Mick Farrell (ResMed), Mike Mussallem (Edwards Lifesciences), Geoff Martha (Medtronic), Anurag Jain (Access Healthcare), David Sides (NextGen Healthcare), Chris Smith (Ortho Clinical Diagnostics), Dan Rodrigues (Tebra), Mike Gordon (ArisGlobal), Annette Brüls (Medela), T. Scott Law (Zotec Partners), Scott MacKenzie (RevSpring), Dr. Adam de la Zerda (Visby Medical), Daniel Cane (ModMed), Brent Lang (Vocera), Scott Shreeve (Crossover Health), Johannes Roggendorf (MEDWING), Florian Otto (Cedar), April Koh (Spring Health), Charlie Alvarez (Stratus), Todd Powell (RefleXion Medical), Malinka Walaliyadde (AKASA), Philip Settimi (PartsSource), Priya Abani (AliveCor), Naomi Allen (Brightline), Isaac Ullatil (Hallmark Health Care Solutions), Frank Watanabe (Arcutis Biotherapeutics), Kate Quirke (Alcidion), Alif Saleh (Scipher Medicine), Bret Larsen (eVisit), Brett Shaheen (Redesign Health), Tim Daugherty (Millar), Lishan Aklog (PAVmed), Kent Ivanoff (Visitpay), Ryan Grant (Vori Health), Richard Uhlig (Quadrant Biosciences), James Heafner (Athenix Body Sculpting Institute), Fabian Gerlinghaus (Cellares), Omid Farokhzad (Seer), Steve Yaskin (Health Gorilla), Randy Boldyga (RXNT), David Medvedeff (Aspen RxHealth), Tamer Mohamed (Aspect Biosystems), Jim Flatt (Brightseed), Scott Durbin (Viveve), Ben Bergo (Visus Therapeutics), Timothy Moran (Motus GI Holdings), Brian Pepin (Rune Labs), Eliane Schutte (Xeltis), Timur Ozekcin (Cylera), Amy Shecter (Ever/Body), Henry O'Connell (Canary Speech), Garth Sutherland (The Insides Company)

The full article can be read at

About The Healthcare Technology Report

The Healthcare Technology Report provides market research and insights, business news, investment activity updates, and important corporate developments related to the healthcare technology sector. Based in New York City, the firm is run by a seasoned team of editors, writers, and media professionals highly knowledgeable on healthcare technology and the various companies, executives, and investors that make up the sector.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author