Submit Your Candidates for Induction: AEM Hall of Fame Nominations Now Open Year-round

Share Article

The nomination deadline for 2014 inductees will close on June 6, 2014. Nominations submitted after June 6, 2014 will be considered for the 2015 AEM Hall of Fame.

AEM, Association of Equipment Manufacturers, AEM Hall of Fame, Theo Freye, Claas, Brian Hazelton, Schwing, Ray O'Connor, Topcon

AEM Hall of Fame 2013 inductees or their representatives were presented commemorative plaques during an induction ceremony on November 5, 2013.

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announces that the AEM Hall of Fame is now accepting nominations year-round. The nomination deadline for 2014 inductees will close on June 6, 2014. Nominations submitted after June 6, 2014 will be considered for the 2015 AEM Hall of Fame.

The AEM Hall of Fame honors those who have made a difference in our quality of life, whose innovations, ideas and leadership have contributed significantly to the growth and strength of the off-road equipment industry.

Anyone who has made noteworthy and specific contributions to the manufacturing, distribution, rental or end-user sectors of the off-road equipment industry is eligible. They may be living or deceased. Nominations are accepted via the online nomination form.

The 2013 inductees to the AEM Hall of Fame were:

  •     Helmut Claas, CLAAS KGaA mbH
  •     Ray O’Connor, Topcon Positioning Group
  •     Friedrich W. Schwing, Sr., Schwing GmbH

To view highlights of the 2013 induction ceremony, visit:

Candidates are evaluated on five criteria that are critical to the health of the off-road equipment manufacturing industry: 1) innovation, 2) industry contributions, 3) leadership, 4) corporate citizenship/social responsibility and 5) sustainability.

There is no limit to the number of nominations that may be submitted. To effectively communicate with the judges, it is recommended that nominations include supporting documentation such as historical company newsletters or press releases, patent information, or published articles about the nominee. All supporting documentation must be uploaded as one attachment on the nomination form.

Nominations are evaluated by an independent panel of industry experts. Since its inception, more than 40 industry leaders have been inducted into the AEM Hall of Fame.

By highlighting the industry’s legacy of progress, the AEM Hall of Fame promotes greater public understanding and appreciation of the importance of the off-road equipment industry to global economic and social prosperity.

For more information and questions, contact AEM’s Jordanne Waldschmidt (jwaldschmidt(at)aem(dot)org, tel: 414-298-4152).

About the Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) -
AEM is the North American-based international trade group providing innovative business development resources to advance the off-road equipment manufacturing industry in the global marketplace. AEM membership comprises more than 900 companies and more than 200 product lines in the agriculture, construction, forestry, mining and utility sectors worldwide. AEM is headquartered in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, with offices in the world capitals of Washington, D.C.: Ottawa, Canada; and Beijing, China.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jordanne Waldschmidt
+1 (414) 298-4152
Email >
Visit website