Master Story-Teller Dan Perkins Launches Much-Anticipated Book Three of Brotherhood of the Red Nile Trilogy, America Responds, His Newest Political Thriller

Share Article

After Books One and Two, Brotherhood of the Red Nile, A Terrorist Perspective, and American Rebuilds, Perkins now completes the story with America Responds. Leaving nothing to chance, and everything to the unquestionable fortitude of America, Perkins weaves this story with his unforgettable characters leaving us cheering, once again, for the good guys!

...the characters just took on a life of their own...readers will finally feel a completion to the series with book three, America Rebuilds.

When Dan Perkins decided to write a book, some three years ago, he had no idea it would lead him to actually write a three-book trilogy called The Brotherhood of the Red Nile. With book one, A Terrorists Perspective being the kingpin and also being optioned for a movie by Back Fence Productions (Atlanta), Perkins began his newest career of author, speaker and public storyteller.

“Once I started creating the characters in the Terrorist Perspective,” Perkins said, “they just took on a life of their own. I realized at the beginning of book one that this story had a lot more to it than what could be accomplished in one book. Book two, America Rebuilds, has just as much suspense and drama in it, but readers will finally feel a completion to the series after they experience book three, American Rebuilds, which is now available.”

What most readers quickly realize when they begin reading Perkins’ books is that this story could happen in America. It is written from the perspective of the Terrorists group, The Brotherhood of the Red Nile, a group dedicated to seeing the demise of the American economy, and eventually, American ideals and principles. But the protagonists are quickly identified and find their way throughout the series.

Review after review of book two, America Rebuilds, heralds Perkins on the character development and the strength of the story—and isn’t that what makes a book great? His dedication to detail makes the story come alive in the minds of the readers.

Book Three, America Responds, takes us back to the grit and guts on which our country was founded, declaring, “We have had enough!” With an elite group of Special Ops on the trail of the Brotherhood, President Nathan Jordan is determined to capture them before they escape from the US. Throughout the book, we become entwined in a cat-and-mouse chase. The question of Jordan’s reelection looms, and we hold our breaths to see if he can complete the task at hand before leaving office, or if he will be able to win back his position in both politics and in the hearts of the public.
Perkins doesn’t mince on relationships within the book either, crafting a behind-the-scenes romance that has played a part beginning in book one. Book three leaves us wanting more of the same characters, perhaps with less intense drama in their lives! While book three may be the end of the Trilogy, it is not the end of the story.

To read the first fifty pages of Book Three, America Responds, or to contact Mr. Perkins for interviews, speaking engagements and book events, visit his web site:

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author


Dan Perkins
Visit website