Aragon Research Honors Innovation and Women in Technology Award Winners at Aragon Transform 18

Share Article

Award winners were announced at Aragon Research’s annual awards ceremony held in Redwood City, California.

Aragon Transform

Aragon Transform is Aragon Research's annual awards ceremony focused on recognizing innovation.

Aragon Research is continuing to innovate with visual research and visual forecasts, and we wanted to cultivate that spirit of innovation at our annual event.

Aragon Research Inc. formally announced the winners of its 2018 Innovation and Women in Technology Awards last night at its annual awards ceremony, in addition to recognizing the 2018 Hot Vendor Award recipients. The firm also revealed its title and theme for the event, Aragon Transform, to reflect its commitment to providing transformative, thought-leading research and advisory services and its call to enterprises to continually take steps toward transformation through automation and intelligence.

“Aragon Research is continuing to innovate with visual research and visual forecasts, and we wanted to cultivate that spirit of innovation at our annual event,” said Jim Lundy, CEO of Aragon Research. “Aragon Transform brings together technology thought leaders from Silicon Valley and beyond to recognize both leading providers and up-and-coming firms who are innovating. We also recognized 9 outstanding Women in Technology winners who are driving change inside and outside of their organizations.”

The Innovation Awards recognize technology providers that have a best-in-class technology or service that differentiates them in their respective market. Innovators were selected by the Aragon Research analyst team based on the core innovation of their product or service. The category winners of the 2018 Innovation Awards are as follows (category/category winner):

Artificial Intelligence: Google
AI in People-Centric Collaboration: Avaya
Communications Platform as a Service: Vonage
Content Analytics: Seal Software
Content Management: Nuxeo
Conversational AI: IBM
Customer Journey Mapping: CustomersFirst Now
Digital Business: Salesforce
Digital Transaction Management: HelloSign
Digital Work Hub: Google
Intelligent Contact Center: Five9
Learning: Skillsoft
Meeting Automation Platform: Jifflenow
Sales Engagement: Bigtincan
Smart RPA: Another Monday
Team Collaboration: RingCentral
Video-Centric Collaboration: Zoom
Voice-Centric Collaboration: Fuze
Workflow and Content Automation: Nintex

The Women in Technology Awards recognize outstanding women in technology leadership positions and their ability to drive change in their organizations. Women in Technology Award Winners were selected by the Women in Technology committee—comprised of the 2017 inaugural winners and the Aragon Research marketing team—based on their overall success in their current and previous roles, their leadership, and their ability to drive change. The winners of the 2018 Women in Technology Awards are as follows (role/award winner/company):

Analyst Relations: Susan de Jong, Atos
CEO: Neha Sampat, Contentstack
CIO: Anastasia Zamyshlyaeva, Reltio
COO: Erica Brescia, Bitnami
Corporate Counsel: Camden Hillas, Nintex
Marketing: Neha Mirchandani, RingCentral
Operations: Gillian Heltai, Talkdesk
Public Relations: Jo Ann Tizzano, Vonage
Sales: Shevaun Lee, BetterUp

The identification of an Aragon Research award winner is not an endorsement by Aragon Research of any vendor, product, or service.

About Aragon Research
Aragon Research delivers high-impact visual research, consulting, and advisory services to provide enterprises the insight they need to make better technology and strategy decisions. Aragon Research serves business and IT leaders and has a proven team of veteran analysts. For more information, visit

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Patricia Lundy
Follow >
Aragon Research
Like >
Visit website