Anticipation Grows As Over 30 Nations Prepare for the Global CyberLympics World Cyber Competition

Share Article

The finals of the Global Cyberlympics will be held in Barcelona, Spain in cooperation with ISACA's EuroCAS/ISRM conference, September 29th - August 4th, 2014.

Global CyberLympics Mission Statement

The CyberLympics Global Finals is the ultimate proving ground for the world's elite ethical hackers.

EC-Council Foundation announced today the official 20-day countdown to the Global CyberLympics World Finals, the premier international cyber competition, to be held August 4th through September 29th at the ISACA’s European Computer Audit, Control and Security (CACS)/Information Security and Risk Management (ISRM) Conference (EuroCAS/ISRM) Conference in Barcelona, Spain.

The 2014 CyberLympics competition will feature teams of ethical hackers from over 30 countries battling to be crowned champion. The competition consists of three preliminary rounds and one final round of hacking and network defense. Each participating country will compete virtually in three preliminary rounds. Finalist will converge on Barcelona to contest the championship. Considered as the world's first competitive ethical hacking game, the CyberLympics Global Finals is the ultimate proving ground for the world's elite ethical hackers.

"Over the past few years, we have seen continuous growth and interest in the Global CyberLympics competition," said Eric Lopez, Executive Director of ECC Foundation. "Last year, more than 90 teams from all over the world played in the finals and over 1,000 people attended the games at Hacker Halted, which clearly shows there is a need for qualified information security professionals ready to lead the world’s organizations to true cybersecurity."

This year, EC-Council Foundation is partnering with ISACA’s EuroCACS/ISRM conference, Europe’s most influential conference for security, cybersecurity, audit, governance and risk professionals, in an effort to bring even greater interest and participation to the CyberLympics competition finals.

During the 2014 World finals, spectators will experience the competitive energy and atmosphere of the games while interacting with new technologies and products of ISACA’s partners including SSH, Vanguard Integrity Professionals, and Boldon James.

As part of the 2014 Global CyberLympics Final experience, the ISACA EuroCAS/ISRM conference is offering various security sessions such as Responding to Cyber Attacks, Critical Infrastructure CyberSecurity, and Turning Risk into Opportunity. Moreover, attendees can enjoy a night of networking at their special event reception at Carpe Diem at Port Olimpic.

For more information about the games or to register to play in the competition, please visit Global CyberLympics on Facebook and Twitter (@cyberlympics) or

About EC-Council Foundation
EC-Council Foundation is a charitable and educational organization dedicated to educating and training individuals in cyber security. Established in 2012 by EC-Council, the foundation seeks to raise awareness, build capacity across nations and ultimately unify global cyber defense. EC-Council Foundation is the creator and organizer of Global CyberLympics, Hacker Halted, TakeDownCon, The Global CISO Form and Live.Learn.Secure. an education and training program. For more information regarding EC-Council Foundation or any of its programs, visit

With more than 115,000 constituents in 180 countries, ISACA® ( helps business and IT leaders build trust in, and value from, information and information systems. Established in 1969, ISACA is the trusted source of knowledge, standards, networking, and career development for information systems audit, assurance, security, risk, privacy and governance professionals. ISACA offers the Cybersecurity Nexus™, a comprehensive set of resources for cybersecurity professionals, and COBIT®, a business framework that helps enterprises govern and manage their information and technology. ISACA also advances and validates business-critical skills and knowledge through the globally respected Certified Information Systems Auditor® (CISA®), Certified Information Security Manager® (CISM®), Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT® (CGEIT®) and Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control™ (CRISC™) credentials. The association has more than 200 chapters worldwide.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Devona Valdez
Follow >
since: 06/2011
Like >
Visit website