Author T.K. O’Neill Receives National Recognition From NIEA

Share Article

Noir writer switches gears with hard-boiled Lake Superior detective novel

'Jackpine Savages' by T.K. O'Neill

The 2014 National Indie Excellence® Awards recognized “Jackpine Savages” by author T.K. O’Neill as a finalist in the category of crime fiction finalist in this year's competition.

The 2014 National Indie Excellence® Awards recognized “Jackpine Savages” by author T.K. O’Neill as a finalist in the category of crime fiction finalist in this year's competition.

This prestigious national award is open to all English language books in print from small, medium, university, self and independent publishers. Also this year, O’Neill’s detective fiction was judged “outstanding” in the 22nd Annual Writer’s Digest Self-Published Book Awards.

A trending Christmas gift favorite for fans of the genre, “Jackpine Savages” is hard-boiled detective fiction in the tradition of Ross MacDonald and Robert B. Parker, set on the rugged north shore of Lake Superior. It features novice private investigator Carter Brown, who, thanks to an inheritance from a well-to-do uncle and a mail order P.I. diploma, realized a boyhood dream. When word spread of a homegrown private eye in the backwoods of northern Minnesota and Carter landed his first case, Brown Investigations was born. Before he could cash his first check for services rendered, Brown found himself locked up on a murder charge and soon entangled in trying to solve a murder of which he was also accused.

Bluestone Press published T.K. O’Neill’s latest crime fiction in both ebook and paperback formats. O’Neill is also author of the noir Fly in the Milk, exclusively on ebook, and has also authored three pulp/noir books under the pseudonym Thomas Sparrow, one of which was translated and distributed by Fusosha Publishing in Tokyo, Japan.

Bluestone Press was established in early 1999 in Duluth, Minnesota. “Jackpine Savages” (trade paperback ISBN #978-0-96-720066-8; ebook ISBN #978-0-9672006-5-1) is available at major online retailers, including Barnes and Noble, Amazon, Google, iBookstore (Apple), Sony Reader Store, Kobo (Borders) and eBookIt.com. Book sellers can contact Ingram/Lightning Source. Excerpts from “Jackpine Savages” and other publications are available at http://www.bluestonesblog.com.

About eBookIt.com
Since 2010, eBookIt.com (based in Sudbury, Massachusetts) has helped thousands of authors and publishers get their books converted to ebook format, and distributed to all the major ebook retailers, including Amazon.com, Barnesandnoble.com, Apple iBookstore, Kobo, Ingram Digital, and Google eBookstore.

# # #

Share article on socal media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Thomas O’Neill

+1 218-724-5806
Email >
Visit website