Keiser University to Host Election Connection at the St. Lucie County Candidate Meet-and-Greet

Share Article

Keiser University invites the public to attend a non-partisan political "meet-and-greet" in which over 50 candidates will attend in classroom settings at their Port St. Lucie campus.

Keiser University will host a candidate ‘Meet and Greet’ Wednesday, July 13 from 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. on campus at 10330 South US 1, Port St. Lucie in the Marketplace Plaza. The public is invited to attend the non-partisan “meet-and-greet” to learn more about the positions that will appear on the August 2016 Primary Election ballots and meet the candidates seeking their votes.

The informal meet and greet will begin at 6 p.m. in classroom settings. The following candidates have confirmed their attendance:

SEAT: US Congress/District 18
CANDIDATES: Carl Domino, Mark Freeman, Rebecca Negron, Randy Perkins, Brian Mast, and John Xuna

SEAT: Florida House/District 54
CANDIDATES: Dale Glading and Lange Sykes

SEAT: Florida House/District 83
CANDIDATES: Gayle Harrell and Crystal Lucas

SEAT: Florida State Senate/District 25
CANDIDATE: Bruno Moore

SEAT: Public Defender
CANDIDATES: Diamond Litty and Thomas Burns

SEAT: County Commissioner District 1
CANDIDATES: James Monds, Jr. and Chris Dzadovsky

SEAT: County Commissioner District 3
CANDIDATES: Linda Bartz, Patrick Campion, and Howard Fein

SEAT: County Commissioner District 5
CANDIDATES: Kim Johnson, Alexander Tommie, Cathy Townsend, and Kim Johnson

SEAT: Sherriff
CANDIDATES: Ken Mascara and Richard Williams

SEAT: Property Appraiser
CANDIDATE: Michelle Franklin

SEAT: Supervisor of Elections
CANDIDATES: Sheritta Johnson and Gertrude Walker

SEAT: Port St. Lucie City Council Seat 1
CANDIDATES: John DiMola, Jason Konstandinu, and Stephanie Morgan

SEAT: Port St. Lucie City Council Seat 2
CANDIDATES: John Carvelli, Linda Gausten, Chauncelor Howell, Robert Joseph, James Pucci, and Armando Rodriguez

SEAT: Port St. Lucie City Council Seat 4
CANDIDATES: Ronald Bowen and Jolien Caraballo

SEAT: Judicial 19th Circuit 1
CANDIDATES: Beth Allen and Jim McCann

SEAT: Judicial 19th Circuit 6
CANDIDATES: Michael McNicolas, Kiernan Moylan, Robert Meadows, and Leonard Silvio Villafranco

SEAT: County Court Judge Group 3
CANDIDATES: Ed Alonzo and Nirlaine Tallandier Smartt

SEAT: School Board District 2
CANDIDATES: Carol Hilson and Kacey Cooper-Armstrong

SEAT: School Board District 4
CANDIDATES: Kathryn Hensley and Jennifer Richardson

SEAT: Ft. Pierce City Commission District 2
CANDIDATE: Lisa Fasnacht

SEAT: Clerk of the Court
CANDIDATE: Martha Hornsby and Joe Smith

All candidates were invited regardless of political affiliation and Keiser University does not endorse any particular candidate or issue.

Voter registration will be offered at this free community educational event. For more information about the Keiser University Election Connection scheduled for July 13, 2016, contact Dr. Sharon Hayes (772) 398-9990, shayes(at)keiseruniversity(dot)edu.

About Keiser University:
Keiser University, co-founded by Dr. Arthur Keiser, Chancellor in 1977, is a private, not-for-profit University serving nearly 20,000 students offering 100 degrees at the doctoral through associate level on 18 Florida campuses, online and internationally, employing 3,800 staff and faculty. Keiser University and the Keiser Mills Foundation provide nearly $44 million annually in need-based and academic scholarships.

Keiser University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and degrees at the associate, baccalaureate, masters, specialist, and doctoral levels. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Keiser University.

For additional information regarding Keiser University, visit

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Kelli Lane
Follow us on
Visit website