Writers of the Future Winner From 1994 Releases His Short Story Collection "The Iron Apples of the Stars"

Share Article

Writer Ron Ginzler provides 25 insightful science fiction and fantasy stories.

Ron Ginzler of Battle Creek, Michigan, 1994 winner of the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future contest, announced the release of his new science fiction and fantasy collection, "The Iron Apples of the Stars."

The collection includes eclectic story lines such as, a future where chimpanzees work in factories and go to nature preserves to see humans in their natural habitat, a woman who puts out fires by walking into burning buildings, a high school where no one can remember what happened yesterday, or any other day before that. "The Iron Apples of the Stars" is a collection of short stories that take you down intriguingly twisty paths, all leading to oddly inevitable conclusions.

Ron started his career by entering and winning in the international contest known for launching careers in speculative fiction, with the short story "Winter's Cycle," appearing in the "L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future" volume 10 (Bridge Publications), in 1995.

He then went on to publish short stories "Swamp Logic" and "Whistle-stop" in Tomorrow sf magazine and "The Baobab Tree" through the 90's and also penned non-fiction articles that have appeared throughout his writing career.

For more information on the Writers of the Future contest, go to http://www.writersofthefuture.com.

For more information about Ron's book visit amazon.com.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

John Goodwin
Galaxy Press
323-466-7815 Ext: 7170
Email >
Follow us on
Visit website