Le French Book Releases New Consortium Thriller

Share Article

Mystery and thriller publisher Le French Book just released a new thriller by international bestselling author David Khara. The Morgenstern Project offers a frenzy of counterterrorism to save the world from a new scientific threat.

A thriller, World War II, Mossad, transhumanism, and what it means to be human

A new Consortium thriller by David Khara

Another brilliant thriller...everything about this book is pitch-perfect.

In a savory mix of love, adventure and suspense, international bestselling author David Khara brings readers a new Consortium thriller: The Morgenstern Project, just released by mystery and thriller publisher Le French Book.

What if a private company, along with the military, wanted to create the perfect soldier? And to make the perfect solider, they need to perfect prosthetics, to give soldiers superhuman strength and speed. To what lengths would they go to make…a superman? The story's subtext deals with nothing less than the future of humanity as the action moves from Nazi-era eugenics to neo-Nazi 'transhumanism' (bio-chemical and bio-mechanical enhancement of otherwise healthy humans to serve specialized state/private purposes). Just what does it mean to be human?

After a lifetime of bringing Nazi war criminals to justice, Mossad operative Eytan Morgenstern is once again battling those who wish to study his superhuman body. The self-sacrificing secret agent must rely on the help of his closest friends to finally free himself of the physical and emotional scars of his past.

"The story interleaves the contemporary action with riveting back-story from World War II," says publisher Anne Trager. “The action is split into multiple time periods and settings, ranging the forests of Poland during WWII, England post war, South America, and present-day America. It has Nazis, secret societies, compelling characters and a story worth telling."

A thriller with a healthy dose of espionage, subterfuge, and history, readers say this series is for fans of Tom Clancy, Dan Brown, Steve Berry, Daniel Silva and Ian Fleming.

Praise for the series
"Fun, fast-paced thrillers."
"A must read for anyone who enjoys thrillers."
"The fight scenes are awesome."
"Riveting narrative."
"Page-turner."
"Addictive read."
"A thrill-a-minute romp."
"This is a terrific series."

READ AN EXCERPT

The book
The Morgenstern Project by David Khara; translated by Sophie Weiner —e-book $12.95, trade paperback $16.95, hardback: $34.95 — published by Le French Book — ISBN: 9781939474353 (trade paperback) /9781939474360 (ebook)/ 9781939474377 (hardback) — First published in French (Le Project Morgenstern, Les Editions Critic)

About Le French Book
Le French Book (http://www.lefrenchbook.com) is a New York-based publisher specialized in great reads from France, with a growing catalog of top contemporary mysteries and thrillers with a French touch. An IPS publisher.

©2015 Le French Book, Inc. All rights reserved. Information is subject to change without notice.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Anne Trager
Visit website