Spine Team Texas founder Receives National Spine Leadership Award

Share Article

Dr. David Rothbart achieves two-time designation

Founder Spine Team Texas

Dr. David Rothbart

To make the list once is an honor,” said Mark Hood, CEO of Spine Team Texas. “But to attain this designation again speaks to the consistent level of care presented by Dr. Rothbart to patients at our practice.

Becker’s Healthcare is known as the leading source of cutting-edge business and legal information for healthcare industry leaders. It’s no wonder its publication, Becker's Spine Review, is regarded as the trusted source for news and analysis on business and legal issues relating to spine practices. The quarterly publication reaches approximately 12,500 key spine practice decision-makers including surgeons and spine practice administrators. So when Becker’s Spine Review announces its annual list of Spine Surgeon Leadership Awards, the medical community takes note.

It is with great pride that we find Spine Team Texas founder, Dr. David Rothbart, once again listed as one of the top 20 spine leaders in the nation. “To make the list once is an honor,” said Mark Hood, CEO of Spine Team Texas. “But to attain this designation again speaks to the consistent level of care presented by Dr. Rothbart to patients at our practice. Not only is he providing notable spine care to patients, but he’s setting the standard for physicians and colleagues within the spine industry.”

Becker's Healthcare annually recognizes spine surgeons for their leadership, experience and entrepreneurship in the field. Dr. Rothbart also received this designation in 2013, the inaugural year for the awards.

David Rothbart, MD, FACS, FACPE

Board-certified neurosurgeon, specializing in minimally invasive spine surgery techniques.

As an experienced neurosurgeon, Dr. Rothbart employs the latest minimally invasive techniques for spine surgery. The former medical director of neurosurgery at Baylor Medical Center at Irving and Grapevine, Dr. Rothbart also practiced for several years at the Chicago Institute of Neurosurgery and was appointed associate professor of neurosurgery at Rush College of Medicine in Chicago. His professional training includes a fellowship at Barrow Neurological Institute and a residency at Yale University School of Medicine. Dr. Rothbart has been published in numerous peer-reviewed journals and has presented at national and international meetings. He currently serves as chairman of the board of directors for Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Southlake, as well as founder, medical director, and neurosurgeon at Spine Team Texas.

About Spine Team Texas

Spine Team Texas is a comprehensive spine center specializing in the treatment of neck and back pain, ranging from simple back or neck strains to the most complex spine surgeries. Through in-depth knowledge and a team approach to care, Spine Team Texas physicians and medical staff are dedicated to treating patients conservatively through education, spine-focused physical therapy, non-surgical treatments, and minimally-invasive spine surgery as a last resort or when medically necessary.

The comprehensive team includes physiatrists, specialized in acute spine pain management; neurosurgeons and an orthopedic surgeon, specializing in minimally-invasive spine surgery techniques; spine-focused physical therapists; anesthesiologists, fellowship-trained in chronic spine pain management; and on-site registered nurses who help patients return to everyday activities. Established in December 2004, Spine Team Texas is headquartered in Southlake, Texas. The practice opened a full-service, sister-facility in March 2009 in Rockwall, Texas, one in Fort Worth, Texas (Alliance) in 2013, and a fourth location in Bedford, Texas, in August 2014. Their fifth facility opened February 2015 in North Dallas (Richardson) at President George Bush Turnpike and E. Renner Road. For more information, please visit SpineTeamTexas.com or follow on Facebook at Facebook.com/SpineTeamTexas.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Andrea Becicka
Visit website