The Paris Lawyer Audiobook Now Available

Share Article

The Paris Lawyer by Sylvie Granotier, a prize-winning psychological thriller published in English by Le French Book, is now available in audiobook format.

The Paris Lawyer by Sylvie Granotier

Prize-winning psychological thriller

Extremely involving.

“Everything in this book—the plot, the atmosphere, the characters, and the style—is perfectly mastered from beginning to end.” That’s how reviewers have described French author Sylvie Granotier’s The Paris Lawyer. The book, translated into English and published by the mystery and thriller publisher Le French Book, is now available in audiobook format, in addition to print and ebook formats.

This gripping whodunit is about reconciliation with those we have lost. The action in this suspense novel takes place between Paris and a village in one of France’s remotest areas, La Creuse, where the beautiful countryside holds dark secrets. The main character witnessed her mother’s murder when she was just a child. Now, a rookie French lawyer who in the midst of investigating her first big case, she uncovers secrets about her mother’s disappearance.

Listen to an excerpt here.

“It’s a great book to experience France with both suspense and mystery, providing a meditation on the nature of love and whether we can ever escape the past and reinvent ourselves. This gives it a universal quality,” publisher and translator Anne Trager says. “The ebook and print books have done very well and we are really happy it is now available as an audiobook.”

Praise for The Paris Lawyer
"“Granotier has a knack for creating drama and atmospheric suspense. Fans of Elizabeth George and Ruth Rendell will eat this one up.” —Booklist

“A fast, intriguing read.” —RT Book Reviews

“Beautifully written and elegantly structured” —Edgar Award-winning novelist Thomas H. Cook

“Full of surprises and twists that will keep you reading late into the night.”—Cosmopolitan

“A suspense novel with an absolutely perfect atmosphere. The writing is subtle, racy, controlled. It is written with great art!” —RTL.be

“Everything in this book—the plot, the atmosphere, the characters, and the style—is perfectly mastered from beginning to end.” —L’Echo

About Le French Book
Le French Book (http://www.lefrenchbook.com) is a New York-based publisher that brings France's best crime fiction, thrillers, novels, and short stories to new readers across the English-speaking world. Its motto is: “If we love it, we’ll translate it.”

©2015 Le French Book, Inc. All rights reserved. Information is subject to change without notice.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Anne Trager
Visit website

Media

Author and actress Sylvie Granotier