THE BLACK STILETTO: ENDINGS & BEGINNINGS, the Final Action & Adventure Thriller in the Black Stiletto Saga by Raymond Benson, will Release 11/04/14 Oceanview Publishing

Share Article

THE BLACK STILETTO: ENDINGS & BEGINNINGS, the Final Entry in the Black Stiletto Saga by Raymond Benson will be released on November 4, 2014.


Prolific crime fiction writer Benson captures the style of a young woman's diary and moves with ease between time periods in this comic book-like novel of nonstop action. Prime escapism.—Booklist (Starred Review)

THE BLACK STILETTO: ENDINGS & BEGINNINGS will be released in Hardcover (ISBN: 978-1-60809-103-4, Thriller/Adventure, 326 Pages, List Price: $26.95) and all eBook/Digital Formats (ISBN: 978-1-60809-104-1, List Price: $14.95) on November 4, 2014, worldwide.

The Story...
Raymond Benson’s THE BLACK STILETTO: ENDINGS & BEGINNINGS is the startling, climactic finale to the five-book, critically-acclaimed saga of THE BLACK STILETTO. It’s 1962. Judy Cooper, the Black Stiletto, is devastated at the betrayal by her nemesis and former lover, mobster Leo Kelly. Additionally, Leo and his psychotically dangerous sister, Christina, have set out to ruin the Stiletto’s reputation in L.A. with a series of crimes that are made to appear as if the crime-fighter is responsible.

The very pregnant Judy must fight back only with her wits and cunning—until disaster strikes and she is forced to flee to her old home town in Texas for the final showdown with destiny. Meanwhile, in the present, the Alzheimer’s that afflicts elderly Judy is in its last stage, but her son and granddaughter, Martin and Gina, must continue to protect her from the past’s last remaining assault, culminating in a cathartic and explosive conclusion.

The Buzz...
“Old grudges and fresh starts set the tone in Benson’s engaging fifth and final Black Stiletto novel as Judy Cooper’s son, Martin Talbot, reads her last diary from her hidden life as a masked crime fighter. His daughter, Gina, means to know more about her superhero grandmother before Alzheimer’s and old age win out, but the two have opened doors into the past that lead to deadly consequences. The Black Stiletto spent years in the world of private eyes and mobsters; the latter are not going to let her die in peace while there are still scores to settle. Gangster Leo Kelly already betrayed her, but his sister, Christina Kelly, proves to be truly vicious in the relentless hunt for revenge and for a diamond stolen years ago. Multiple points of view help enliven this daring woman’s tale, leaving readers wishing for more."
—Publishers Weekly

“Benson wraps up this five-book series in grand style with a satisfying climax, but as the title and final pages suggest, this may not be the end of the Black Stiletto. Escapist entertainment tinged with melancholy.”

“A thriller that brilliantly succeeds at that most difficult of authorial endeavors: blending the past and the present into a single compelling story. Filled with cutting-edge suspense, wry humor and heart-wrenching warmth, not to mention great period detail, Black Stiletto will grab you instantly and simply not let go until the final page—no, make that the final sentence.”
—JEFFERY DEAVER, New York Times best-selling author of THE SKIN COLLECTOR

"Benson has created one of the most original heroines I’ve read in a long time. Adventure and suspense made this book a rollicking good read. But the story is about much more than simply the evolution and escapades of The Black Stiletto. It’s about relationships and just how well we know – or not – even the people we love most."
—Sandra Brown, author of MEAN STREAK

"If the Black Stiletto series is under your radar, there's something wrong with your radar. This is a five-book sequence of the highest quality, full of thrills and suspense, and fun and humanity too."
—Lee Child, New York Times best-selling author of the Jack Reacher thrillers

About the Author...
Raymond Benson is the author of over 30 published titles, including the five entries in the Black Stiletto series. His is well known and respected for being the official James Bond 007 continuation author between 1996 and 2002. In total he penned and published worldwide six original 007 novels, three film novelizations, and three short stories. Benson is an Edgar nominee and the recipient of many awards. He resides in the Chicago area.
Raymond Benson't Website
The Black Stiletto Webpage

All five titles in the Black Stiletto saga are available through public libraries and booksellers everywhere. The series is distributed by Midpoint Trade Books, Ingram, Baker & Taylor, OverDrive, Bookazine, and all other fine literary distributors.

Oceanview Publishing is an independent book publisher headquartered in Florida.
Oceanview is a proud member of International Thriller Writers and Mystery Writers of America.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

David Ivester
Follow us on
Visit website