Call for Entries Now Open for International Web Design Awards

Share Article

A’ International Web Design Award & Competition invites web professionals around the world to showcase and demonstrate their creativity through their best designs.

International Web Design Awards

International Web Design Awards

The best web design companies will be highlighted.

A’ Design Award & Competition today announced a call for entries to the International Web Design Awards (IWDA), a global design competition inviting professional web designers and creative agencies to showcase and demonstrate their creativity through their best web designs. The A’ International Web Design Award is an annual international juried design competition for excellence on the Internet; The A’ Design Award categories include websites, interactive advertising, online motion pictures, web, cloud and mobile applications.

Entries to the International Web Design Awards will be evaluated by an experienced 50-person jury panel of editors, designers, consultants as well as prominent scholars. Entries will be peer-reviewed and judged for their aesthetics, content, functionality, responsiveness, user-friendliness and depth-of-development. The competition is pay-to-enter; however unlike other design awards or competitions, there are no further fees for attending the award ceremony or claiming the winners’ kit.

Awarded web design entries will be provided a complimentary winners’ kit (The A’ Design Prize) including a 3D printed metal trophy, framed design award certificate, exclusive invitation to the A’ Design Awards Gala-Night & Award Ceremony in Italy, offline exhibition of awarded projects, inclusion in our online gallery and archive, inclusion in World Design Rankings, access to online marketing and PR tools, an exclusive interview with the designers, press release preparation and distribution, A’ Design Award Winners’ logo, and of course inclusion in & a copy of the hardcover edition of the annual best designs yearbook as well as translation of their award winning project’s description to more than twenty languages. In addition to this comprehensive winners’ kit, A’ Design Award offers fame, prestige, international recognition, credibility, and publicity to the laureates through communication of awarded entries to thousands of publications and media members.

Deadline for applications to the A’ International Web Design Awards is Friday, February 28, 2014 by 11:59 p.m. GMT+1. Winners will be announced April 15, 2014. Complete entry guidelines can be found at the official competition website after registration and a presentation of the accolades are available at

About the International Web Design Award
A’ Design Award & Competition aims to ignite creativity and push professional practices in web design industry by creating a significant incentive for worldwide web designers to come up with better, more responsive and user-friendly web sites that demonstrate exceptional design qualities. A’ Design Award & Competitions are organized under a diverse range of creative fields, and the accolades have a philanthropic commitment to publicize, disseminate and advertise good design worldwide. Learn more at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Julie Thomas
A' Design Award
+39 3402604559
Email >
A' Design Award & Competition
Like >
Follow us on
Visit website