15th Annual LA Femme International Film Festival Awards Ceremony Honors: Elaine Hendrix, Nadine Velazquez & Devika Bhise

Share Article

The 15th Annual La Femme International Film Festival Closing Awards will host a Red Carpet & Awards Ceremony on October 20th, 2019.

News Image

Elaine Hendrix

"We are please to honor Elaine Hendrix for the Humanitarian Award 2019"

The evening will begin with award nominees, honorees, and celebrities walking the red carpet, then culminate in an after-party following the ceremony. Our evening sponsors will include: Food Perfected Catering with a hosted bar by Paso Robles Wine Country. LA-based comedian Sandra Valls is our Master of Ceremonies, whose bountiful work in the LGBTQ community has been awarded with a Certificate of Recognition from The California Senate. This show will celebrate and honor the accomplishments of Elaine Hendrix (Humanitarian Award), Nadine Velazquez, (Lupe Ontiveros Award), Devika Bhise (Rising Star Award).

The LA Femme Film Festival Awards Ceremony is attended by Celebrities, Hollywood Insiders, Filmmakers, and invited guests. It is a culmination of the winners from all over the world in over 100 films.

Sunday, October 20th, 2019
Red Carpet from 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm, Awards Ceremony to begin at 7:00 pm

South Park Theater Center
1139 South Hill Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015 (Parking: 150 W. 12th St – corner of 12th/Hill)

Celebrities include: Maya Washington, Matt Dallas, Christopher O'Shea, Jason Scott Lee, Margaret Cho, Kevin Daniels, Nia Peeples, Tania Raymonde, Sarah Wynter, Mark L. Young, Josh Stamberg, Vincent Pastore, Géza Röhrig, Wynton Odd, Abigail Marlowe, Nika Burnett, Alessandro Marino, Dan McDougall, Kevin Davey, Francesca Root-Dodson, Max Rosenak , Meagan Good, Joelle Ashley, Jon Chaffin, Mekia Cox, Li Eubanks, Niles Fitch, McKinley Freeman, Kate Li, J.D. Benjamin, Dave Snook, Ashley Risteen, Kat Fairaway, Eric Roberts, Harley Jane Kozak, French Stewart, Kay Lenz, Lesley Nicol, Felissa Rose, Bruce Davison, Brooke Elliott, Gabrielle Christian, Zoe Ventoura, Kayla Radomski, Wally Kurth, Patti Tippo, Stephanie Kerbis, Ally Iseman, Krista Dane Hoffman, Antonio Badrani, Cale Ferrin, Clayton Evertson, Vatiswa Ndara, Kira Wilkinson, Nandi Nyembe, Debra Jo Rupp, Richard Kind, Stephanie March, Peter Scolari, Nicole Kang, Jackie Hoffman, Camila Perez, Allegra Edwards, Colton Ryan, Nancy Nagrant, Desi Domo, David T. Patterson, Martin Tsien, Setareki Wainiqolo, Davram Stiefler, Nicky Maindiratta, David Arquette, Belinda McClory, Jackson Gallagher, Kendal Rae, Belinda McClory, Christopher Kirby, Matthew Connell, Eliza D'Souza, Anna Burgess, Gwen Carole, Madame Gandhi, Clara Mae, Maddie Rien, Olympia Dukakis, Cady McClain, India Ennenga, Jon Lindstrom, Helen Kennedy, Candida Royalle, Tia Lessin, Carl Deal, Tony Fadell, Andy Hertzfeld, Marc Porat, John Sculley, Megan Smith

To attend, please contact Production Coordinator, Amanda Lamb at email: lafemmefilmfestival@gmail.com or call: (707) 853-4221

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Deborah Gilels

LA Femme Event Producer
since: 08/2010
Follow >
LA Femme Film Festival
since: 08/2011
Like >
Visit website