T.E.N. Announces 2016 Information Security Executive® (ISE®) Southeast Awards Nominees

Share Article

Executive and Project Category Awards Announced at ISE® Southeast Executive Forum and Awards Gala on March 15, 2016

“The ISE Program plays an important role in recognizing the efforts of those who stand out above the rest, showcasing key achievements that might otherwise go unnoticed..."

T.E.N., a technology and information security executive networking and relationship-marketing firm announced that nominations have closed for the ISE Southeast Awards 2016. Finalists and winners of the ISE® Awards for both Executive and Project categories will be announced at the ISE® Southeast Executive Forum and Awards Gala on March 15, 2016 at the Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta.

The Information Security Executive® of the Year Award honors exemplary achievement and excellence in the management of enterprise-wide Internet and network security over the last twelve months. Specifically, this award is given to an executive who’s made a significant positive impact on his/her organization through risk management, data asset protection, regulatory compliance, privacy and information security. Judges evaluated these leading nominees based on the following criteria: responsibilities, aligning security with the business, leadership, future vision, applying innovation and building technology partnerships. Nominees include:

-Connie Barrera, Dir., Info Assurance and CISO, Jackson Health System
-Jennifer Cole, VP, Information Security & Governance, ServiceMaster
-John Graham, Chief Information Security Officer, Jabil
-Diab Hitti, VP, Security Engineering, Equifax
-Charles Newberry, Interim Chief Information Security Officer, Quintiles
-David Rooker, Chief Security Officer, Actian Corporation
-Joe Sarci, Senior VP/Chief Technology Officer Information Technology, Everbank

The Information Security Project of the Year Award recognizes projects and teams who’ve had a significant impact on an organization's risk management or information security posture over the last 12-18 months. This award brings to light the team behind the work. Judges evaluate projects based on scope, defined goals, ability to execute and overall results achieved for the organization. Nominees and their project titles include:

-Actian: The SATraining Program
-Change Healthcare: TITAN - Threat Intelligence Tactical Analysis Network
-Cox Automotive: Rugged DevOps
-Elavon: SecurityON
-Interface: Security Program Transition to Address Cloud First IT Strategy
-Lake Health: Total Activity Visibility Enhancement (TAVE)
-NCR: NCR Enterprise GRC
-PSCU: Vendor Governance & Oversight Program
-SunTrust: DR Next Project
-Tractor Supply Co.: Tractor Supply Company IAM Initiative

Eligible nominees are selected from the U.S. Southeast region including Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia. Nominations are sent to T.E.N.’s distinguished panel of ISE® judges for review and scoring. Judges have the final approval in determining whether an executive or project team is qualified to participate as a nominee at either the regional or national level. Finalists and winners are not announced publicly until the evening of the awards.

The ISE® Southeast Distinguished Panel of Alumni Judges, Speakers & Presenters for this year’s awards include:

-Phil Agcaoili, VP, Chief Information Security Officer, Elavon, Inc.
-Carlos Batista, Group Vice President, Security Operations & Intelligence, SunTrust Banks
-Joe Bennett, CISO, VP of Enterprise IT and Information, YP
-PJ Bhiuniak, Vice President Business Development & Global Alliances, Invincea
-Tim Callahan, VP & Chief Information Security Officer, Aflac Incorporated
-Pete Chronis, Chief Information Security Officer, Turner Broadcasting System
-Lynda Fleury, Vice President and CISO, Unum
-Scott Frost, Chief Information Security Officer, Belk
-John Graham, Chief Information Security Officer, Jabil
-Paul Huesken, Chief Information Assurance Officer, The Coca-Cola Company
-Pete Lindstrom, Research Director Security Products, IDC
-Marci McCarthy, CEO and President, T.E.N.
-Kevin McKenzie, Chief Information Security Officer & Executive Director, Clemson University
-Kevin Morrison, Head of Information Security, Jones Day
-Ed Sarama, Chief Security Officer & Senior Vice President, Enterprise Risk & Resilience, Fiserv
-Tim Searcy, VP & Chief Information Security Officer, Protective Life
-Tony Spurlin, Chief Information Security Officer, Cox Automotive
-Dave Summitt, Director, Information Security, Moffitt Cancer Center
-Michael Wilcox, Director of Global IT Security, Newell Rubbermaid

“The ISE Program plays an important role in recognizing the efforts of those who stand out above the rest, showcasing key achievements that might otherwise go unnoticed—particularly as the role of security executives continues to become more business critical,” said Marci McCarthy, CEO and President of T.E.N.

About T.E.N.
T.E.N., a national technology and security executive networking organization, facilitates peer-to-peer relationships between top executives, industry visionaries and solutions providers. Nominated for numerous industry awards, T.E.N.'s executive leadership programs enable information exchange, collaboration and decision-making. Their flagship program, the nationally acclaimed Information Security Executive® (ISE®) of the Year Program Series and Awards, is the nation's largest leadership recognition and networking program for security professionals. Other offerings include T.E.N. Custom Programs and the ISE® Industry Expert Advisory Services, empowering IT solutions providers to gain access to highly credentialed IT business veterans' expertise. For more information, visit http://www.ten-inc.com.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Michael Swearingen
+1 4046251051
Email >
ISE Talent
Like >