T.E.N. Announces 2016 Information Security Executive® (ISE®) North America Awards Nominees

Share Article

All Executive and Project Category Awards Announced at ISE® North America Leadership Summit and Awards Gala on November 9-10, 2016

T.E.N., a technology and information security executive networking and relationship-marketing firm, announced today the nominees vying for the 2016 Information Security Executive® and Project of the Year Awards for North America. Executives include top-ranking decision makers representing organizations in financial services, commercial, health care, government and academics. Projects include large-scale technology endeavors that address key issues in the information security industry.

Executive Nominees

Academic/Public Sector Category
-Frank Aiello, Chief Information Security Officer of The American Red Cross
-Andrea Bennett, Executive Director of CETPA
-Medha Bhalodkar, Chief Information Security Officer of Colombia University

-Jennifer Cole, Vice President of Information Security and Governance, ServiceMaster
-Patricia Collins Weedon, Senior Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer of Discover Communications, LLC
-John Graham, Chief Information Security Officer of Jabil
-Mansoor Khan, Chief Information Security Officer of Ruby
-Bill O’Hern, Senior Vice President and Chief Security Officer of AT&T
-Pritesh Parekh, Chief Security Officer of Zuora, Inc.
-Patrick Reidy, Senior Vice President and Chief Security Officer of L Brands, Inc.
-David Rooker, Chief Security Officer of Actian Corporation

Financial Services
-Selim Aissi, Chief Security Officer of Ellie Mae, Inc.
-Mark Crudgington, Chief Information Security Officer and Vice President of Information Security of Woodforest National Bank
-Craig Froelich, Chief Information Security Officer of Bank of America
-Diab Hitti, Vice President of Security Engineering of Equifax
-Steve Jensen, Chief Information Security Officer of Scottrade
-V.Jay LaRosa, Vice President of Global Security Architecture of ADP
-Jason Lish, Senior Vice President of Security Technology and Operations of Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.

-Vikrant Arora, AVP and Chief Information Security and Risk Officer, New York City Health + Hospitals
-Connie Barrera, Director of Information Assurance and Chief Information Security Officer of Jackson Health System
-Michael Larson, Director of Attack Surface Management and IT Security Operations of Optum, Inc.
-Jeff Moore, Global Head of Security of NIBR (Novartis)
-Charles Newberry, Interim Chief Information Security Officer of Quintiles
-Scott Pettigrew, Vice President and Chief Security Officer of HMS

Project Nominees

Academic/Public Sector Category
-Columbia University, Perimeterless Network Security
-University of Massachusetts President’s Office, Massachusetts Advanced Secure Technologies (MAST) Cybersecurity Services

-Actian Corporation, SATraining
-AT&T, AT&T Identity and Access Management Platform
-Best Western Hotels and Resorts, Best Western Business Transformation Project
-Comcast, Comcast Assets at Risk Program
-Comcast, PCI “Connected Systems” Project: A Better Solution Than Physical Network Segmentation
-Cox Automotive, Rugged DevOps
-Informatica, Informatica Cloud Hosting Service (ICHS)
-Interface, Inc., Security Program Transition to Address Cloud First IT Strategy
-NCR, NCR Enterprise GRC
-Verizon, Analyzing and Responding to Web Threats

Financial Services
-ADP, Global End-user Micro-Virtualization
-ADP, Global Enterprise Behavioral Profiling
-Billtrust, Enterprise Immune System
-Clarient Global (a DTCC Company), Clarient Entity Hub 1.0
-Elavon, SecurityON
-PayPal, Enterprise Vulnerability Management Program
-PSCU, Vendor Governance & Oversight Program
-Scottrade, Inc., Identity and Access Governance Establishment
-Scottrade, Inc., NIST Cybersecurity Framework Implementation
-Suntrust Bank, DR Next Project
-U.S. Bancorp, U.S. Bank Enterprise Tokenization Integration Project

Health Care
-Aetna, Assessment Security Knowledgebase (ASK)
-Aetna, Aetna Skycure Implementation
-Aetna, Inbound Email Protection
-Change Healthcare, Titan Project
-HMS, Physical Access, Surveillance, and Access Governance Program
-HMS, Building Security Risk Management with HITRUST CSF
-Lake Health, Total Activity Visibility Enhancement (TAVE)
-Quest Diagnostics, Capture the Flag Hacker Challenge

Full project descriptions can be found online:

“We are thoroughly impressed by the leadership and creativity displayed by this year’s ISE® North America executive and project nominees,” said T.E.N. CEO and President Marci McCarthy. “These executives and project teams work so diligently to protect North America from the ever-evolving threats we face today, and we are pleased to have them all join the ranks of ISE® Alumni.”

The ISE® North America Awards recognize executives and projects, which have made a positive impact on their organizations through risk management, data-asset protection, regulatory compliance, privacy and information security. Nominations are sent to T.E.N.’s distinguished panel of ISE® judges for review and scoring.

This year’s ISE® North America Judges include:

  • Joe Bennett, Senior Director of Risk and Compliance of Hertz Corporation
  • Michael Dent, Chief Information Security Officer of Fairfax County Government
  • Gary Hayslip, Deputy Director and Chief Information Security Officer of City of San Diego
  • Paul Huesken, Chief Information Assurance Officer of The Coca-Cola Company
  • Larry Lidz, Chief Information Security Officer of CNA Insurance
  • Dave McDermitt, Former Chief Information Security Officer and Chief Privacy Officer of USAA
  • Shelbi Rombout, Senior Vice President and Deputy Chief Information Security Officer of Mastercard

All nominees will be recognized at the ISE® North America Leadership Summit and Awards on November 9-10, 2016 at the Westin Michigan Avenue in Chicago, IL. Event attendees can earn up to 5 CPEs for participating in the two-day leadership summit, which will offer dynamic presentations and engaging roundtable discussions—lead by ISE® Alumni—highlighting a spectrum of the industry’s most critical issues and innovative best practices. Finalists and winners are announced at the awards gala that evening and recognized through press coverage and inclusion on the T.E.N. website.
The event is made possible by kilobyte sponsors: Arxan, Attivo Networks, Bay Dynamics, Echoworx, Illusive Networks, and Qualys, Inc.; and display sponsors: AttackIQ, Bromium, CloudPassage, Infoblox, Novetta, Onapsis, RiskIQ, ServiceNow, Skycure, and Tufin. Read more online: http://ten-inc.com/ise/north_america/default.asp

About T.E.N.
T.E.N., a national technology and security executive networking organization, facilitates peer-to-peer relationships between top executives, industry visionaries and solutions providers. Nominated for numerous industry awards, T.E.N.'s executive leadership programs enable information exchange, collaboration and decision-making. Their flagship program, the nationally acclaimed Information Security Executive® (ISE®) of the Year Program Series and Awards, is the nation's largest leadership recognition and networking program for security professionals. Other offerings include T.E.N. Custom Programs and the ISE® Industry Expert Advisory Services, empowering IT solutions providers to gain access to highly credentialed IT business veterans' expertise. For more information, visit http://www.ten-inc.com.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Coty Sugg
+1 7069494644
Email >
Follow >
ISE Talent
Like >
Visit website