Civicom Webinar: Is the United States Ready for GDPR-style Data Protection

Share Article

Civicom Marketing Research Services, a leading global provider of market research solutions, will host a webinar on the convergence of the timing of the effective date of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) in the EU with the Facebook-Cambridge Analytica scandal, and the influence of both on the potential for increased U.S. data protection. The webinar will be available in several time zones on June 20 to June 22, 2018.

Civicom Marketing Research Services Webinar on Is the United States Ready GDPR Data Protection in Market Research
The Civicom webinar will address the future of U. S. data protection in light of the GDPR and its potential impact on U.S. privacy legislation.

Civicom Marketing Research Services, a leading global provider of market research solutions, will host a webinar on the convergence of the timing of the effective date of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) in the EU with the Facebook-Cambridge Analytica scandal, and the influence of both on the potential for increased U.S. data protection. The webinar will be available in several time zones on June 20 to June 22, 2018.

Market research services provider Civicom has consistently served clients based in the EU for years and is in compliance with GDPR. As a global provider of telephone and web-enabled market research solutions, Civicom will address one of the most pertinent issues that impacts consumers and businesses alike – U.S. data privacy and its security. The timing of the GDPR implementation and the Facebook-Cambridge Analytica hearings raises the issue of whether the U.S. needs similar restrictive data protection regulations to be imposed on businesses that operate using U.S. consumer data.

Civicom will delve into whether or not the same stringent requirements should be adopted in U.S. legislation and whether a demand for tighter data protection in the U.S. looms on the horizon. This is an issue that significantly impacts the handling of respondent data in market research studies, as well as the needs of every U.S. person. This webinar will address some of the history as well as the differences in how the EU and the U.S. view data protection.

Entitled “A Perfect Storm: Facebook and the GDPR - What The Future Portends for U.S. Legislation,” Civicom’s webinar will be presented by Rebecca West, Global Vice President and Chair of Civicom’s GDPR Compliance Committee. The webinar will run on the following dates and times:

WEDNESDAY, June 20, 2018 @ 1 PM ET / 12 PM CT / 11 AM MT / 6 PM BST
THURSDAY, June 21, 2018 @ 9 PM ET / 8 PM CT / 7 PM MT
FRIDAY, June 22, 2018 @ 9 AM SGT

Click here to register for the webinar.

About Civicom Marketing Research Services

Civicom Marketing Research Services offers many options to enhance the research process for marketing research professionals. Civicom is the global leader in facilitating telephone and web-enabled IDIs and Focus Groups using Civicom CyberFacility®. Civicom also offers Civicom Chatterbox®, an asynchronous research platform for online communities and bulletin boards, plus the Civicom ThoughtLight™ Mobile Insights App, a mobile qualitative tool for collecting richer in-the-moment insights, offering geolocation plus offline accessibility for places where there is no data connection.

Civicom ThoughtLight™ works with both iOS and Android and is a useful tool for shopper insights, audio diaries and patient journeys. Civicom operates in over 96 countries and offers extensive translation services for marketing researchers, as well as transcription services through TranscriptionWing™, and market research respondent recruiting through CiviSelect™. All of these services are available in Spanish, as well as English, and multiple other languages.

Civicom Marketing Research Services continues to be at the forefront of innovation and new strategies in marketing research, actively participating in various conferences and networks that engage in developing new techniques with the latest technologies globally. Civicom is known among its clients for dedication to service quality and for the company’s motto, “Your Project Success Is Our Number One Priority.”

Civicom Marketing Research Services chooses to be as dynamic as it is innovative; always listening to and acting on clients’ ideas and requests as they see fit. This kind of relationship has paved the way for the development and roll-out of new services.

To learn more, email Civicom® at inquire(at)civi(dot)com or call +1-203-413-2423.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Rebecca West
Civicom Marketing Research Services

Visit website