Greater Reston Chamber of Commerce Awards for Chamber Excellence Winners Announced

Share Article

Keynote Address from Stephen Moret, President and CEO of the Virginia Economic Development Partnership and the 2018-2019 Greater Reston Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors Installed.

ACE Award Winners

On Thursday, June 28, the Greater Reston Chamber of Commerce hosted its Annual Meeting and Awards for Chamber Excellence (ACE) Luncheon. During the luncheon the Chamber recognized companies and individuals who demonstrated excellence, industry innovation and Chamber support throughout the year. The Chamber also recognized member milestone anniversaries, installed its new board members and heard from Stephen Moret, who shared the economic outlook for Virginia with a focus on Northern Virginia.

Charlene Wheeless, Vice President, Bechtel Corporation addressed the membership as the new Board Chair. She spoke about her vision for the Chamber’s upcoming year including setting a theme of diversity and inclusion for all potential member companies. Supervisor Cathy Hudgins administered the oath of office to our incoming Board members, who included:

  • Joe Becker, Not Your Average Joe’s
  • Kendall Coleman, CST Group
  • Jennifer Elgin, Bean Kinney & Korman
  • Andy Klaff, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank
  • Shane Murphy, Reed Smith, LLP
  • Michael Raiken, MillerMusmar
  • Tom Smith, Sheraton Reston
  • Gordon Thrall, Guernsey Office Supplies
  • Monica Tressler, Sandy Spring Bank
  • Dr. Carrie Welch, ComfortWorks

Each year, through the presentation of Awards of Chamber Excellence, the Chamber recognizes outstanding businesses, volunteers and committees that are leaders in their industry and support the mission of the Reston Chamber.t . The Greater Reston Chamber of Commerce is proud to present the winners of this year’s Awards for Chamber Excellence:

  • Committee of the Year: NoVA B2G Matchmaking Conference Steering Committee
  • Small Business of the Year: Tagence
  • Medium Business of the Year: AOC Key Solutions
  • Large Business of the Year: SOS International (SOSi)
  • Member of the Year: Dave and Joanne Adams, Dave and Joanne Adams Group
  • New Member of the Year: Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant
  • Volunteer of the Year: Omicron Kappa Kappa (OKK) Foundation
  • Young Professional of the Year: Colin May,
  • President’s Award: Tom Madden, Visual Impact Productions
  • Pinnacle Award: Charles Kapur, Access National Bank

The Greater Reston Chamber of Commerce is the catalyst for business growth and entrepreneurship by providing quality programs, education, connections and advocacy for our members and organizations in Western Fairfax and the Dulles Corridor. Learn more at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Tonia Chagnon
Visit website