2019 Indie Best Book Award Winners Announced

Share Article

Shelf Media Group has named the best indie books of 2019.

News Image

The books are winners of the 2020 Indie Best Book Awards, an independent book awards program for independent publishers and self-published authors.

Shelf Media hosts the annual Shelf Unbound Best Indie Book Competition for best self-published or independently published book. Indies include small presses, larger independent publishers, university presses, e-book publishers, and self-published authors. In addition to prizes, the winner, finalists, and more than 100 notable books from the competition are featured in the December/January issue of Shelf Unbound.

The winners of the 2019 Indie Best Book Awards are:

Overall Winner:

  • Teetering On Disaster by Michaela Renee


  • IGIST: New Stars By L.S. Larson
  • Cooperative Lives By Patrick Finegan
  • I Don’t Belong Here By Melissa Grunow
  • Kick-Ass Kinda Girl: A Memoir of Life, Love, and Caregiving By Kathi Koll
  • Little Lovely Things By Maureen Joyce Connolly


  • The Secrets of Elimeare: Wielder of Light By Suzy Rosenow
  • Britfield & the Lost Crown By C. R. Stewart
  • Freckled: A Memoir of Growing up Wild in Hawaii By TW Neal
  • High Flying By Kaylin McFarren
  • In The Shadow Of War By Patrick M Garry
  • Nobody Move By Philip Elliott
  • Savagery By J.C. Mehta
  • The Biggest Moonshiner By Betty M Rafter
  • The Spanish Papers By Kevin Tumlinson
  • The Weight of a Moment By Michael Bowe
  • On Life and Meaning: 100 Essays Inspired by 100 Guests By Mark Peres

The Shelf Unbound Best Indie Book Competition also included 100 notable entries which can be found at shelfmediagroup.com
The 2020 Indie Best Awards are now open for submissions. Indie and small press authors can enter their book at https://shelfmediagroup.com/competitions

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Sarah Kloth
Follow >
Shelf Unbound Magazine
Like >
Visit website