Attorney Intel Announces 25 Notable Attorneys of Wisconsin for 2023

Share Article

Attorney Intel is pleased to announce The 25 Notable Attorneys of Wisconsin for 2023

Attorney Intel is pleased to announce The 25 Notable Attorneys of Wisconsin for 2023. Some may know Wisconsin as "The Badger State" or as “America’s Dairyland.” But since 2020, its legal industry has been experiencing post-pandemic changes. Larger law firms on the coasts have been targeting the Midwest and, in many cases, Wisconsin to make acquisitions and expand their footprints. The state provides a lot of competitive advantages, including many companies and businesses that firms want to have as their clients. This group of notable attorneys works across private and public sectors for noteworthy firms and companies, such as Perkins Coie LLP, Assurant, and GE Healthcare.

Among this year’s awardees is Tomislav Kuzmanovic, Partner at Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP, who’s a trial lawyer with more than 25 years of trial experience both domestically and internationally. Awardee Smitha Chintamaneni, Partner at Husch Blackwell, has acted as counsel for several Wisconsin-based government entities, including the Village of Mount Pleasant, Racine County, and Kenosha County. Also awarded is Emily Feinstein, Partner at Quarles & Brady LLP. Feinstein is a leader in helping survivors of domestic violence obtain protective injunctions to prevent their abusers from contacting them and created a network of attorneys in the Madison area to represent these clients.

Please join us in celebrating the accomplishments of The 25 Notable Attorneys of Wisconsin for 2023.

Miles Johnson (Kirkland & Ellis LLP), Amrita Ringwala (GE Healthcare), Rachel Rabideau (Assurant), Gustavo Grunbaum (S.C. Johnson), Daniel Shapiro (Komatsu Mining), Jason Kelroy (Kohls), Sean Drury (Thrivent), James Hegarty (GE Healthcare), James Herriott (Exact Sciences), Alec Smyczek (Milwaukee Tool), Theresa Meiners (Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP), Jane Blake (Fujifilm Planar Solutions LLC), Jenna Walker (ThedaCare), Andrew Hanson (Perkins Coie LLP), Jeff Kowieski (Wipfli LLP), Joe Meara (Foley & Lardner LLP), Charles Facktor (Alliant Energy), Smitha Chintamaneni (Husch Blackwell), Kristin Wickler (Winston & Strawn LLP), Emily Feinstein (Quarles & Brady LLP), Tom Kuzmanovic (Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP), Linda Moroney (Manatt, Phelps, & Phillips), David Price (Michael Best & Friedrich LLP), Kevin O'Connor (Godfrey & Kahn S.C.), and Brian Randall (SmithAmundsen LLC).

To view the full list, visit

About Attorney Intel
Attorney Intel provides news and information on notable law firms and the broader legal industry. The site is run by a seasoned team of editors, writers, and media professionals knowledgeable on the various firms and attorneys that make up the legal sector. Attorney Intel and its affiliates circulate its content to over 30,800 individuals and businesses.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author