A tale of magic, menace and adventure awaits as an epic battle between good and evil is about to unfold

Share Article

Sarah Kennedy announces the release of ‘Mhorag: Prophecy of Hope Book 2’

News Image

In “Arising: Prophecy of Hope Book 1,” a single choice has left the entire world in chaos. Sgarrwrath comes bringing his Void into a world that has known only Light. The Time of the Prophecy has arrived and all must choose a side. An epic revelation begins and no one will be left unscathed, not even the mighty Guardians who have long protected all life. The series continues in Sarah Kennedy’s “Mhorag: Prophecy of Hope Book 2” (published by Xlibris). For more details about the book, please visit https://www.amazon.com/Mhorag-Prophecy-Hope-Book-2/dp/1796058580.

Every land whispers Mhorag’s name. For some, there is no greater dread; for others no greater hope. However, in this new age of rage and wonder, what is hope? In the growing darkness, these whispers and prayers interrupt Sgarrwrath’s quest for domination of the world as stars align to reveal the “Living Flame.” Now, everything hangs in the balance as the forbidden desire that started it all culminates in a battle of wills that will darken the stars, shatter the sun and raise the dead.

“I think this book will appeal to readers who like fantasy fiction with some depth, but I would also hope that my stories could introduce people to a genre they have never tried before,” Kennedy says. “I think that the thread of light and hope I try to infuse in even the darkest of story arcs will appeal to readers.”

An excerpt from the book:

Darkness is alive. In a strange sort of way. Its substance is twisted and complex. Some say it presses in, but true darkness is not so easy to spot. True darkness begins with a thought. It kisses and whispers, and you let it in. It grows so easily in the deep, moist recesses of life; you scarcely recognize the trap until you are already locked in its cage, and all else is crushed, dominated, and silenced within the black. Such is the nature of darkness.

“Mhorag: Prophecy of Hope Book 2”
By Sarah Kennedy
Hardcover | 6 x 9in | 622 pages | ISBN 9781796058574
Softcover | 6 x 9in | 622 pages | ISBN 9781796058581
E-Book | 622 pages | ISBN 9781796058567
Available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

About the Author
Sarah Kennedy is the author of the award-winning fantasy series “The Prophecy of Hope Saga.” Every word is a beat of her heart, and she loves that spilling of ink that connects the two. Her favorite part of the process is the euphoria that comes when her characters surprise her. It is then she knows the story is truly alive. She currently resides in Pennsylvania with her family.

Xlibris Publishing, an Author Solutions, LLC imprint, is a self-publishing services provider created in 1997 by authors, for authors. By focusing on the needs of creative writers and artists and adopting the latest print-on-demand publishing technology and strategies, we provide expert publishing services with direct and personal access to quality publication in hardcover, trade paperback, custom leather-bound and full-color formats. To date, Xlibris has helped to publish more than 60,000 titles. For more information, visit xlibris.com or call 1-888-795-4274 to receive a free publishing guide.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Marketing Services
Visit website