Aging Media Announces 2020 Future Leaders Awards Honorees

Share Article

Future Leaders Awards program presented by Aging Media Network recognizes leaders across industries who are changing the future of care delivery and aging.

News Image
“We are thrilled to showcase these leaders across the care continuum with the Future Leader designation,” said Aging Media Co-Founder George Yedinak.

Aging Media Network, Inc. (“Aging Media”) is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s Future Leaders Awards, recognizing high-performing employees who are shaping the next decade of care delivery across the senior housing, skilled nursing, home health and hospice industries.

These individuals are recognized as dynamic leaders, age 40 years or under, who are shaping the next decade of the care continuum. These passionate workers know how to put vision into action for the good of seniors and aging industry professionals, and they are committed to the wellbeing of the aging population and the industries they serve.

“We are thrilled to showcase these leaders across the care continuum with the Future Leader designation,” said Aging Media Co-Founder George Yedinak. “As the aging population grows and care models continue to shift, we need Future Leaders more than ever to pave the way for the future of senior care.”

This year’s Future Leaders class recognizes more than 20 individuals in their respective industries, all of whom will be featured in upcoming Aging Media publications, and will be recognized at Aging Media’s FUTURE virtual event to be held September 16-17.

The 2020 awards program is sponsored exclusively by PointClickCare Technologies, the leading cloud-based software platform for the senior care market today.

“PointClickCare is honored to be the exclusive sponsor for this year’s awards program,” said Dave Wessinger, Co-founder and President, PointClickCare. "Together with Aging Media we are committed to recognizing these well-deserving future leaders and their organizations. We applaud them and look forward to seeing the continued impact they have on care delivery and the senior care industry."

For more information about the Future Leader Awards and to view the complete Future Leaders Class of 2020, please visit

Aging Media is pleased to announce the following Future Leaders Awards honorees:

Senior Housing News

Isabelle Guarino, COO, AL Family
Kari Onweller, Vice President of Partner Relations & Portfolio Management, Invesque, Inc.
Jason French, Administrator, Western Reserve Masonic Community
Zach Rigby, Director, JLL
Kristopher Yetman, Senior Development Director, Benchmark Senior Living

Home Health Care News

Qiana James, Founder/CEO, Friendly Faces Senior Care
Sara Wilson, CEO and President, Home Assist Health
Leah Connachan, Chief Revenue Officer, MedBridge
Kunu Kaushal, Founder and CEO, Senior Solutions Home Care/The Independent Home Care Alliance
Sharon Vogel, Division Director of Strategy and Innovation, Skilled Nursing Unit, BAYADA Home Health Care
Jamie Brown, Vice President of Home Services, Eden Health
Andrew Matthews, Vice President of Business Development, 24 Hour Home Care
Jessica Treat, Director of Community Relations, Josephine Caring Community
Vincent Amazona, Specialized Trainer, Care Indeed

Skilled Nursing News

Bryan Hickman, SVP- Investments, Invesque, Inc.
Eli Mirlis, CEO, RegalCare
Justin DiRezze, CEO, Theoria Medical x 5-Star Telemed
Courtney Cooke, Director, Clinical Social Work, MPAC Healthcare
Christa Kelly, Vice President of Business Development, Villa Healthcare
John McFarlane, Chief Clinical Officer, Ignite Medical Resorts
Gina Bruno, Vice President of Value-Based Care, naviHealth

Hospice News

Mandy Cogswell, Chief Clinical Officer, St. Croix Hospice

About Aging Media Network
Aging Media Network is an innovative publishing company based in Chicago, Illinois, and is the publisher of Senior Housing News, Reverse Mortgage Daily, Home Health Care News, Hospice News and Skilled Nursing News.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

George Yedinak
Visit website