Airforwarders Association Announces Winners of its 20th Annual Industry Awards

Share Article

The Airforwarders Association announces the 20th anniversary of its prestigious awards program: Lifthansa Cargo, Southwest Cargo, Forward and Veroot.

The Airforwarders Association (AfA), a diverse coalition representing more than 275 companies dedicated to moving cargo quickly and efficiently throughout the supply chain, today announced the winners of its 2021 Industry Awards.

This year the Airforwarders Association was proud to celebrate the 20th anniversary of its prestigious awards program. Since 1991, the Industry Awards have highlighted the achievements of AfA member organizations and honored their contributions to the forwarding community. Winners are selected by AfA members based on outstanding achievement in service quality, performance and overall value.

The Airforwarders Association honored its 2021 Industry Award winners during its general membership meeting on March 17.

International Airline of the Year: Lufthansa Cargo
Domestic Airline of the Year: Southwest Cargo
Surface Vendor of the Year: Forward
Industry Vendor of the Year: Veroot

In addition to the corporate awards, the Airforwarders Association presented its prestigious Jim Foster Memorial Award to the late Billie Sullivan, former Vice President of Underwriting at Roanoke Trade. The Jim Foster Award is named after the founder of the Airforwarders Association and honors individuals who have made a significant contribution to the value of our industry, organization, and membership. As the first American female invited to conduct business in Lloyds of London, Billie was a trailblazer in the airfreight and forwarding industries. This award celebrates the valuable insight, creative thinking, and passion she brought to the AfA community.

“Over the past year, our membership, and the industry as a whole, faced incredible challenges that completely changed the way we conduct business," said Brandon Fried, Executive Director of the Airforwarders Association. “Through this period of turbulence and uncertainty, we have consistently been impressed with the way our members have risen to the challenge to provide exemplary service. Each of our 2021 winners has demonstrated innovation, agility, and an admirable commitment to excellence. We wish our sincere congratulations to you all.”

For more information on becoming a member of The Airforwarders Association, please visit us here:


About the Airforwarders Association
The Airforwarders Association (AfA) represents more than 275 member companies dedicated to moving cargo throughout the supply chain. The association's members range from small businesses with fewer than 20 employees to large companies employing more than 1,000 people and business models varying from domestic to worldwide freight forwarding operations. In short, they are the travel agents for freight shipments, moving cargo in the timeliest and most cost-efficient manner whether it is carried on aircraft, truck, rail or ship. For more information, visit the association's website at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Sally MacDonald