Edison Awards Announces Nomination Deadline Extension to December 6, 2019

Share Article

The deadline for 2020 Edison Awards nominations is extended to December 6, 2019.

Edison Awards Announces Nomination Deadline Extension to December 6, 2019

Celebrating its 33rd year at the forefront of recognizing and honoring the best in global innovations, innovators, new product and service development, and human-centered design, the Edison Awards consistently has its eye on the innovations which will change our world.

The Awards are named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931) whose extraordinary new product and market development methods garnered him 1,093 U.S. patents and made him a household name across the world.

To ensure all entities desiring their innovation(s) be evaluated and judged against the highest level of international competition across (16) separate categories, the 2020 Edison Awards Nomination period is extended to December 6, 2019. Individuals, companies, and agencies representing such, can nominate their innovations at https://edisonawards.com/nominations.php

"Each year the Edison Awards honors the best new innovations and their teams who are visibly changing the world and honoring Thomas Edison's legacy," said Frank Bonafilia, Executive Director of the Edison Awards. "We find it inspiring to celebrate these innovators as they develop solutions that will stand out and make a lasting impact for years to come."

With more than 500 nominations judged annually by a panel of more than 3,000 leading business executives including past award winners, academics and leaders in the fields of product development, design, engineering, science, marketing, education, and medical, being recognized with an Edison Award has become one of the highest accolades a company can receive in the name of innovation and business.

About the Edison Awards
The Edison Awards is an annual competition honoring excellence in new product and service development, marketing, human-centered design, and innovation. The Edison Awards™ symbolize the persistence and excellence personified by Thomas Edison and his Menlo Park team, while also strengthening the human drive for innovation, creativity, and ingenuity.

For more information about the Edison Awards, please contact Lauren Masselli (lauren@edisonawards.com, 207-890-3747).

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Lauren Masselli
Visit website