Lymphoma Research Foundation to Host Nationwide Virtual Rally

Share Article

Lymphoma Community to Virtually Rally to Raise Funds for Blood Cancer Research and Education Programs

Lymphoma is the most common blood cancer in adults and the third most common cancer overall in children. More than 300 people in the United States are diagnosed with lymphoma each day, meaning every five minutes someone is diagnosed with this blood cancer. To improve the lives of all those affected by lymphoma, the Lymphoma Research Foundation (LRF) – the nation’s largest non-profit organization devoted exclusively to funding innovative lymphoma research and serving those touched by this disease – will host its first worldwide virtual rally, Rally On! America, taking the place of five of its in-person Lymphoma Walks. The Rally will take place on Saturday, June 6th, 2020 on Facebook Live. The broadcast begins at 9:00AM CT / 10:00AM ET.

Rally On! will bring together lymphoma survivors, caregivers, loved ones and supporters to bring educate, inform and inspire hope for the lymphoma community while honoring those whose lives have been impacted by lymphoma. Funds raised by participants support LRF’s vital mission of eradicating lymphoma and serving those touched by this disease.

The Rally will be led by five Grand Marshals, renowned for their contributions to lymphoma research. These honorees include Farrukh Awan, MD from UT Southwestern, Christopher R. Flowers, MD from the University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Julie Vose, MD, MBA from the University of Nebraska Medical Center, Thomas Habermann, MD from the University of Nebraska Medical Center, and Peter Martin, MD from Weill Cornell Medicine.

LRF will also honor the four The Future’s So Bright Award Winners for their outstanding efforts to improve the lives of people diagnosed with lymphoma. The award recipients are Cindy Ngo, Maricel Del Sol, Alex Weed, and The Ingrisano Family.

In advance of the Rally, LRF is also hosting Friday Fundays! on Facebook Live through June 5. (4:00pm ET-3:00pm CT-1:00pm PT) Friday Funday! is 30 minutes of live trivia, games and prizes for adults and children to come together and have fun with lots of other people, from the comfort and safety of their own homes.

To register to participate in LRF virtual rally, please visit lymphoma.org/rally. There is no registration fee and all ages are welcome to fundraise for a cure. For more information about the Lymphoma Research Foundation, please visit lymphoma.org.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Penelope Andujar
Visit website

Media