A first-time arrest can be pretty nerve wracking especially if the defendant is from out of state. In most cases parents don’t know what to do or who to call when their child is arrested for the first time. Our Orlando bail bondsmen will walk families through the process and answer any questions.
ORLANDO, Fla. (PRWEB) January 26, 2021
Central Florida Bonding invites all parents to read their newest blog entitled “Parents Guide: Arrest for Underage DUI.” In this blog parents will learn more about the zero-tolerance law in Florida, advice for both the parent and the juvenile, and information about seeking council from a qualified attorney. To read the full blog visit online at: https://cfborlando.com/parents-guide-arrest-for-underage-dui/
Hadi Khouri, owner of Central Florida Bonding, stated, “Many of our first-time offenders are young adults who are also college students. Some of the students are from Rollins College, the University of Central Florida, Seminole State College and Valencia Community College. A first-time arrest can be pretty nerve wracking especially if the defendant is from out of state. In most cases parents don’t know what to do or who to call when their child is arrested for the first time. Our Orlando bail bondsmen will walk families through the process and answer any questions.”
Central Florida Bonding’s blog educates readers on Florida’s zero-tolerance law. This law specifically pertains to drivers under the age of 21. Many who are arrested for the first time on a DUI or DWI charge are often not aware of this law. Florida’s zero-tolerance law states that drivers under the age of 21 with a blood alcohol level of .02 or higher will lose their Florida driver’s license for 6 months.
In this blog, parents are encouraged to hire an attorney who specializes in juvenile defense and has experience in DUI arrests. An experienced attorney may look further into the case and review the detection process the arresting officer used along with looking at probable cause. An attorney with DUI and juvenile experience may also look to see if the defendant qualifies for a hardship license. This will help in the case of a suspended license charge.
Khouri added, “Each situation is different. Hiring an experienced attorney can help uncover opportunities for reductions in fines and possibly adjustments to jail time served. DUI is a very serious charge. My hope is that our blog will help further educate people.”
Central Florida Bonding is located near downtown Orlando at 2911 39th Street, Suite 300, Orlando, FL 32839. Their office is in the Cox Plaza across the street from the Orange County Jail, also known as the 33rd Street Jail. Their bail bonds men are available 24-hours a day, 7 days a week all year long including holidays. They offer bond for most charges including driving under the influence, boating under the influence (BUI), driving while intoxicated (DWI), drugs and drug paraphernalia, assault, battery, domestic violence, traffic violations, traffic misdemeanors, suspended license, tax evasions, robbery and several other charges.
Central Florida Bonding has been serving Central Florida for over 40 years. They serve several Central Florida counties including: Orange County, Seminole County, Volusia County, Lake County and Osceola County. For more information or to learn more about how bail bonds work, call Central Florida Bonding at 407-841-3646 or visit online at https://cfborlando.com/.