Robin D. Holstein’s new book “Not Forbidden" is about how four lonely children, three broken homes, and two willing people all collide for one divine purpose

Share Article

Robin D. Holstein’s new book “The Faith Journey Series: Not Forbidden", the fourth installment of the series, explores how all the past hardships written about in the first, second, and third books begin to take on a new perspective as it suddenly becomes very evident that those horrific events from Robin’s and Tim’s past—the uncertainty that came from their various life-threatening health challenges, the excruciating pain felt from betrayal and rejection throughout each of their divorces, the loneliness that followed, and all the overt demonic spiritual attacks—were all divinely permitted for a very important purpose that would prove useful in bringing up their four adopted children.

News Image

Robin D. Holstein has been a teacher, firefighter, horse trainer, photographer, business owner, author, mother, and wife, but has found the most joy and fulfillment from doing what she has done for her Heavenly Father. She has completed her new book “Not Forbidden": a gripping tale that is the fourth in a series of books that describes how God uses past failures and pain to shed light on ways to help people.

According to Holstein, “This book is dedicated to all the trials and tribulations that I have had thus far in my life. They are greatly responsible for being the sharpened tool that has shaped me into the person I am today—the good and the bad and the author of this series, all for your entertainment, your encouragement, and His glory.”

Published by Page Publishing, Robin D. Holstein’s riveting work delves into how Robin and Tim form meaningful bonds with their adopted children; the sibling group consisting of four lost souls that would result in a loving family unit for this new family created by God out of six rejects.

Everything comes full circle as Robin realizes that the deep, dark adversity allowed in her past was part of the divine plan to prepare her for the most important task God was calling her and Tim to do. All the rejection, abandonment, anger, and fear they had experienced proved to be useful tools as she and Tim attempt to empathize and understand the heavy weight of deep-rooted hurt and trauma that their children lived with.

Readers who wish to experience this inspiring work can purchase “Not Forbidden" at bookstores everywhere, or online at the Apple iTunes Store, Amazon, Google Play, or Barnes and Noble.

For additional information or media inquiries, contact Page Publishing at 866-315-2708.

About Page Publishing:

Page Publishing is a traditional, full-service publishing house that handles all the intricacies involved in publishing its authors’ books, including distribution in the world’s largest retail outlets and royalty generation. Page Publishing knows that authors need to be free to create, not mired in logistics like eBook conversion, establishing wholesale accounts, insurance, shipping, taxes, and so on. Page’s accomplished writers and publishing professionals allow authors to leave behind these complex and time-consuming issues and focus on their passion: writing and creating. Learn more at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Nichole Hoffman
Visit website