Security Industry Association Announces 2019 Executive Committee, Welcomes New Members to the Board of Directors

Share Article

SIA announced the new board and executive committee members at The Advance, SIA's annual membership meeting at ISC West.

SIA 2019 Board Members
“SIA is thrilled to welcome its newest members to the Board of Directors and Executive Committee and leverage the insights of this esteemed group of industry leaders." – Scott Schafer, Chairman, SIA Board of Directors

The Security Industry Association (SIA) announced its 2019 executive committee and welcomed five new members to the SIA Board of Directors at The Advance, SIA’s annual membership meeting, during ISC West 2019 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

At The Advance – held Tuesday, April 9, at the Sands Expo Center – the SIA Board of Directors ratified the selection of five new voting members of the Board of Directors to serve two-year terms from 2019 to 2021:

Greg Hill, director, intrusion architecture, Johnson Controls
Kim Loy, chief marketing officer, ACRE
Jody Ross, vice president, sales, AMAG Technology
James Rothstein, senior vice president, global security solutions, Anixter
Brian Wiser, regional president, North America, Bosch Security Systems

Following the ratification, the SIA Executive Committee for 2019 includes:

Chairman: Scott Schafer, SMS Advisors
Chairman Elect: Pierre Trapanese, CEO, Northland Control Systems
Vice Chairman: Scott Dunn, director, business development, Axis Communications
Secretary: Lynn de Séve, president, GSA Schedules. Inc.
Treasurer: Richard Brent, CEO, Louroe Electronics
Immediate Past Chairman: Denis Hébert, president, Feenics Inc.

“SIA is thrilled to welcome its newest members to the Board of Directors and Executive Committee and leverage the insights of this esteemed group of industry leaders,” said Scott Schafer. “I look forward to the work we will do together to advance the global security industry and provide top-quality service to our members.”

The SIA Board of Directors is comprised of industry professionals representing a broad spectrum of interests in the security industry. The full list of current board members can be found here.

At The Advance 2019, in addition to announcing the new board members and executive committee, SIA presented its annual membership awards – the Milestone Awards, the Chairman’s Award, the Sandy Jones Volunteer of the Year Award, the Committee Chair of the Year Award and the inaugural Member of the Year Award. Attendees also enjoyed networking, lunch and a high-impact presentation from Sal Mani, security systems manager at Google, on the workforce imperative of developing cross-functional skill sets to stay competitive in the security industry.

About SIA
SIA is the leading trade association for global security solution providers, with nearly 1,000 innovative member companies representing thousands of security leaders and experts who shape the future of the security industry. SIA protects and advances its members’ interests by advocating pro-industry policies and legislation at the federal and state levels, creating open industry standards that enable integration, advancing industry professionalism through education and training, opening global market opportunities and collaborating with other like-minded organizations. As the premier sponsor of ISC Events expos and conferences, SIA ensures its members have access to top-level buyers and influencers, as well as unparalleled learning and network opportunities. SIA also enhances the position of its members in the security marketplace through SIA GovSummit, which brings together private industry with government decision makers, and Securing New Ground, the security industry’s top executive conference for peer-to-peer networking.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website