The Community Roundtable Recognizes Excellence in Community Leadership with TheCR Awards 2020

Share Article

Ultimate Kronos Group, World Bank Group, and Avnet among global organizations recognized as leaders of innovation in community management.

The winners of the fifth annual TheCR Awards were announced Thursday, October 29, 2020 and included community leaders from organizations like BAE Systems, AECOM, and Dassault Systèmes. As the recognized leader in community research, training and thought leadership, The Community Roundtable is uniquely qualified to evaluate and reward individual and organizational contributions to the industry. The Community Roundtable presented the awards at their annual conference, Connect 2020.

TheCR Awards recognize excellence in community management across four categories: Outstanding Community Program, Outstanding Community Dashboard, Outstanding Community Change Agent, and Best Recognition & Reward Program. Members of TheCR Network – the world's premier peer network for community professionals – were recognized in six individual categories. Two additional awards, Community MVP and Outstanding Community Achievement, were awarded based on peer nominations. In total, 13 organizations and individuals were recognized for outstanding efforts in community management.

“Community leaders have been the driving force supporting the global shift to remote workplaces,” said Jim Storer, Co-Founder and Principal at The Community Roundtable. “COVID-19 forced many organizations to embrace community solutions in a more holistic way this year, and these community leaders and their teams enabled this dramatic change with their skills, experiences, and practical know how.”

The winners of TheCR Awards 2020 are:

Outstanding Community Dashboard 2020: Ultimate Kronos Group

The “Outstanding Community Dashboard” award recognizes a community dashboard that exhibits the most impressive and engaging design, sharing metrics and measurement in an impactful way that contributes to the overall narrative of a community program.

Outstanding Community Change Agent 2020 – PMC Center

The “Outstanding Community Change Agent” award recognizes a community program or initiative that supported the cultural transformation in a significant way at their organization.

Outstanding Community Program 2020 – Avnet/element 14

The “Outstanding Community Program” award showcases a community program that displayed outstanding creativity, effectiveness, or member participation as part of an overall community strategy.

Best Recognition + Reward Program 2020: World Bank Group

The “Best Recognition + Reward Program” award recognizes outstanding community recognition, reward, and gamification programs that increase engagement, drive participation, and contribute to the overall positive health of the community.

Community MVP 2020, Internal Community: Sarah Mahon, TPN Enterprise Community Manager, AECOM

Community MVP 2020, External Community: Christopher Stanton, Senior Specialist Community Insights & Engagement, Premier Farnell

The “Community MVP” award recognizes excellence in community management – including outstanding efforts, willingness to share with peers, achievements and excellent community results.

Community Champion 2020: Rebecca Kalogeris, Vice President, Marketing & Product Strategy, Pragmatic Institute

The “Community Champion” award recognizes an outstanding community stakeholder or executive.

TheCR Network Detective 2020: Jillian Bejtlich, Community Collaboration Strategist, BAE Systems

“TheCR Network Detective” awards the member who helps source group knowledge and expertise by regularly asking thoughtful and meaningful questions in TheCR Network.

TheCR Network Explorer 2020: Dennis Pearce, Online Community & Collaboration Strategist, Start Early (formerly The Ounce of Prevention Fund)

“TheCR Network Explorer” awards the member who charts new territory in the community management industry. They take best practices, research, and community models to experiment and advance the industry.

TheCR Network Pack Leader 2020: Ashleigh Brookshaw, Manager, Community Engagement, ASSP

“TheCR Network Pack Leader” awards the member who consistently leads the most discussions, online, in-person, and on virtual calls, and shows leadership around a topic or initiative in TheCR Network.

TheCR Network Journaler 2020: Tammy Triplett, Enterprise Community Manager, Leidos.

“TheCR Network Journaler” awards the member who “works out loud” the most regularly and with the most depth.

TheCR Network Power User 2020: Peter Broadley, Manager, Community Development and Engagement, CSA Group

“TheCR Network Power User” awards the most active member in TheCR Network who contributes on a regular basis in a wide variety of ways, from sharing their expertise to supporting and encouraging other members.

TheCR Network Rookie of the Year 2020: Ryan Priddy, SOLIDWORKS Digital Community Manager, Dassault Systemes

“TheCR Network Rookie of the Year” awards a Network member who has fewer than three years of industry experience, is new to TheCR Network, and is a power user – regularly collaborating and contributing inside the Network.

About The Community Roundtable: The Community Roundtable is the leading, global resource for the community management industry. The Community Roundtable helps organizations from Fortune 500s to start-ups and associations recognize, define and leverage the power of their communities. Through the industry’s only comprehensive community management research, The Community Roundtable provides training, events, and consulting to help companies recognize real ROI from their community programs. TheCR Network – the world's premier resource for community professionals, connects hundreds of community practitioners worldwide for networking, professional development and support. Learn more at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Shannon Abram
since: 04/2009
Follow >
Visit website